We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem on the Adriatic Riviera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Ranked #13 of 289 Hotels in Riccione
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I've been going to the Atlantic Hotel for many years for my Summer Holidays. I really enjoy the elegant yet cozy atmosphere, the efficient, friendly and impeccable service and the very high quality of the restaurant, which, I believe, is one of the very best on the Adriatic Riviera. Moreover they keep their facilities always in top shape and the structure keeps being modernised year in year out. I highly recommend it to whoever is considering a holiday on the Adriatic Riviera.
Paolo De Rosa

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackandsally1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We are staying in this hotel almost every year for many years and always enjoying time spent at this hotel. Notwithstanding the fact that it takes us 10 hours flight from US, we keep coming to this hotel, because management created the atmosphere, where you can enjoy your vacation.

With great attention to the details, General Manager Ivan Neri built a team of very professional staff that always greeting you with the smile and ready to go out of the way to help you. That is why every time we are coming to the hotel, we are meeting guests whom we met in previous years. People who once enjoyed staying in this hotel keep coming again and again. You can bring people once into your hotel with good advertisement, but it required a hard work from the management to make them coming year after year.

One more reason why we are coming to this hotel is of cause Restaurant with excellent food and highly professionally trained waiters.

Special thanks also to Restaurant manager Antonio, not only for the wonderful food and for great suggestions in picking choices from the menu, but also for making us smiling all the time.

Thanks again to everybody at this hotel who made our stay so enjoyable. We promise to come again.

We can definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to enjoy Italian hospitality and excellent food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 1st June 2017 for a week .
Beautiful hotel room , clean sheets and towels every day .
Excellent staff from cleaner to doorman , reception and waiters.
Couldn't fault a thing.
If you want a taste of luxury , don't wait , spoil yourself.
We did and would go back again.


Stayed: June 2017
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This is a great hotel for a business meeting. Facilities are good, staff are really helpful and the food is fantastic. We had booked most of the hotel for the event and there were only a few other couples in the hotel during the 4 night stay but I have been here before and the standard is always excellent.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davidN1850XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We booked 1 night at this hotel through booking.com due to a business trip. Lets just say that the photos on booking are very very inviting as opposed to the reality. We were given a 'sea-front' room. With sea-front is meant a small window that looks out to the sea in one side of the room and a larger window and balcony on the left side as partial sea-view.

The standard of the room itself is basic, clean but worn out. We are not looking at the same hotel when we see shiny and new rooms as presented on booking but not surprising to find a sea-hotel which is very busy during the summer to be in this state and thats why the hotel is average is standard and appearance.

Service was excellent and their spa section was great.

Another very very negative point is the breakfast. On booking.com the breakfast is described as super good and in the hotel itself they describe their own breakfast is as exceptional with a large selection of fresh products, cold and warm, organic food section etc. The real scenario is a large selection of the standard low quality industrialized Italian breakfast which is the classic brioches, the selection of bread comes from frozen bread being heated up...all of the bread! Not one piece of freshly baked bread available. All sorts of spreads of relatively low quality. The tea bags comes from the cheapest brand. I asked for an american coffee I was brought an very long espresso in a large cup, extremely strong and never extended with water.

If you want to serve low quality and industrialized food to your clients in the year of 2017 just to squeeze a maxi-profit out of your clients then there are a lot of better places to choose on the Adriatic coast.

I gave 3 stars as we should have known what we booked and therefore knew what quality we would get. The service and spa was nice but for the rest this hotel worth 2 stars and we will probably not return back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#12 of 289 in Riccione
1,257 reviews
0.1 km away
Nautico Hotel
Nautico Hotel
#17 of 289 in Riccione
605 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 289 in Riccione
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#35 of 289 in Riccione
1,141 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#27 of 289 in Riccione
1,266 reviews
0.3 km away
Lunariccione Hotel
Lunariccione Hotel
#23 of 289 in Riccione
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Riccione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Riccione

Address: Lungomare della Liberta' 15 | Ingresso Stradale: Via Milano, 11, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 289 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range: $154 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel Riccione 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in mediterranean style, the Atlantic offer a great location, on the beach and in the center of Riccione, near to the most famous shopping street. Ideal choiche for relaxation and wellbeing, with a large swimming pool with natural sea water, heated and covered in winter. The new Spa and the Beauty Center offers refined wellness services. The rooms and the suites are luminous and tastefully decorated, with many comforts and beautiful balcony with panoramic sea view. The Green Restaurant offer a delicious selection of meals from the mediterranean tradition, with natural dishes, bio and vegetarian food. The Gran Breakfast is an excellent selection with more than 100 fragrants foods, and the carte at the Green Restaurant proposes each day new and tastefully menu. The service is careful, precise and smiling, for a perfect and rewarding holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Riccione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing