We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Reggio Emilia)
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posta(Reggio Emilia)
USD 110
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Morandi(Reggio Emilia)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo delle Notarie(Reggio Emilia)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Reggio(Reggio Emilia)
USD 64
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 97
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Cantarelli(Reggio Emilia)
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Silver Hotel Residence(Reggio Emilia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
133
301
124
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
301
124
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was cleanscalding hotminute drivebusiness tripvery helpful staffwould stay here againcity centreair conditioningpastashowerfencesecondsstadiumtidygaragecheese
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

4th time of staying and the hotel is fine, good WIFI, friendly staff. Hotel is starting to look a little tired for a HIE.
The worst and biggest gripe I had was the lack of air cond! Be warned if your there in May you will NOT be able to have air conditioning in your room, they will not put it on in the hotel. The day we arrived it was 28c and was very hot and humid in the night, had a dreadful sleep, opening the window did not solve the heat issue.
Every basic hotel I've stayed in gives air cond options and I find it disgraceful that this hotel is let down by a lack of whay I believe to be a basic essential in an HIE chain hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidb0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear davidb0x,

we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia for your stay in the area.
We are glad to see that you appreciate our wifi free of charge and the kindness of our staff.
We are sorry to read your concerns about the air conditioning. As mentioned when you were in hotel, we need the Municipality to approve the air conditioning / heating start up as the Town is quite concerned with Green Engage and Environment. As the exceptional temperatures of 2 weeks ago were not forecasted, it took a few days to get the approval.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia again in the future.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, during a business trip to Italy.
Plenty free parking space around the Hotel.
Friendly staf at the reception and during breakfast ( included )
Room was clean and good, bathroom with shower cabin, toilet and bidet.
Lots of television channels but mainly Italian language only.
Breakfast is good with several types of coffee, egs, bread and crackers, cookies, pastry, fruit, juice, cheese, ham etc.
They have a small bar in the lobby.
We would stay here again when in the area, this hotel is on walking distance from several restaurants (within 10 minutes walk)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our staff, breakfast offer and cleanliness of our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express start good from the checkin. No need to ask anything: helpful staff gives you all the info you need. Particular request managed in 30 seconds.
Clean room and clean hotel in general.
Near to Mapei Stadium, big Malls. Banks. Typical restaurant. Free bike at your disposal, international TV channels. 110V and 220V power strips. Complementary free boiler with tea and coffee in the room.
Business space for congress.
Evening restaurant (buffet and a la chart)
Free WIFI, unluckily not WPA/WPA2, but really quick. RJ45 connector in the room desk.
All the hotel smells good (no smoke smell).
Not very near to the center. but easily reachable by buses stopping right near to the hotel or by car (a huge free parkining is just near the train station 1.7 miles away from the hotel)
All in all , a great choice!
Parking facility inside the fence surrounding the hotel reserved for customers.
Just one note: please check the air conditioning.
Hotel buono per turismo e lavoro. Tutto quello che ci si può aspettare da un Holiday Inn.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mfrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear mfrizzi,

thank you very much for your wonderful and accurate comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay.
I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is outside the city and the area is very calm at night. The staf is very friendly and make you feel like a warm welcome. Hotel has allot of parking outside (free) but there is also a garage ( not free ).

When i arrived in my room my first imperssion was ok it looks simalr as the other holiday inn express i visited in the past. Buti found hair on my bed :( . So i ask myself does housekeeping change the bedsheets for every quest visit ?

These hotels are build with allot of rooms but poor isolation. I can hear other quest talking very clear coming from the room nextdoor. This is what pisses me off when you trying to fall asleep and you can hear everything from the room next to you . Even when they go to the toilet !. Also my room was next to the stairs when a lady with high heels walks down or up the stairs i can clearly hear and count all her steps.
Not nice Holiday Inn!

Breakfast was hmmm ok. i seen other holiday inn express with bether breakfast.
What i was missing here is some more fresh fruits and scrambled eggs.

I dont know if i will visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay next the staircaise
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Egbert P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you found our rooms to be nice and staff to be friendly. However, I apologize for some sub par experiences you had, particularly the sound proofing conditions of the room. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed for a week in Reggio Emilia. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet, parking is no problem. Restaurant and bar very good for a budget hotel. We used it as a base to visit the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandstorm_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Sandstorm_KW,

thanks a lot for having left a review related to your recent stay.

We are glad to see that you appreciated the main features of our brand Holiday Inn Express: comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews