We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Reggio Emilia)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Bove(Reggio Emilia)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
USD 80
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Ad Bed & Breakfast(Reggio Emilia)
USD 68
B&B.it
View Deal
USD 97
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Cantarelli(Reggio Emilia)(Great Value!)
USD 80
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Albergo delle Notarie(Reggio Emilia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posta(Reggio Emilia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
132
301
124
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
301
124
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was cleanscalding hotminute drivebusiness tripvery helpful staffwould stay here againcity centreair conditioningpastashowerfencesecondsstadiumtidygaragecheese
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, during a business trip to Italy.
Plenty free parking space around the Hotel.
Friendly staf at the reception and during breakfast ( included )
Room was clean and good, bathroom with shower cabin, toilet and bidet.
Lots of television channels but mainly Italian language only.
Breakfast is good with several types of coffee, egs, bread and crackers, cookies, pastry, fruit, juice, cheese, ham etc.
They have a small bar in the lobby.
We would stay here again when in the area, this hotel is on walking distance from several restaurants (within 10 minutes walk)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our staff, breakfast offer and cleanliness of our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express start good from the checkin. No need to ask anything: helpful staff gives you all the info you need. Particular request managed in 30 seconds.
Clean room and clean hotel in general.
Near to Mapei Stadium, big Malls. Banks. Typical restaurant. Free bike at your disposal, international TV channels. 110V and 220V power strips. Complementary free boiler with tea and coffee in the room.
Business space for congress.
Evening restaurant (buffet and a la chart)
Free WIFI, unluckily not WPA/WPA2, but really quick. RJ45 connector in the room desk.
All the hotel smells good (no smoke smell).
Not very near to the center. but easily reachable by buses stopping right near to the hotel or by car (a huge free parkining is just near the train station 1.7 miles away from the hotel)
All in all , a great choice!
Parking facility inside the fence surrounding the hotel reserved for customers.
Just one note: please check the air conditioning.
Hotel buono per turismo e lavoro. Tutto quello che ci si può aspettare da un Holiday Inn.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mfrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear mfrizzi,

thank you very much for your wonderful and accurate comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay.
I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is outside the city and the area is very calm at night. The staf is very friendly and make you feel like a warm welcome. Hotel has allot of parking outside (free) but there is also a garage ( not free ).

When i arrived in my room my first imperssion was ok it looks simalr as the other holiday inn express i visited in the past. Buti found hair on my bed :( . So i ask myself does housekeeping change the bedsheets for every quest visit ?

These hotels are build with allot of rooms but poor isolation. I can hear other quest talking very clear coming from the room nextdoor. This is what pisses me off when you trying to fall asleep and you can hear everything from the room next to you . Even when they go to the toilet !. Also my room was next to the stairs when a lady with high heels walks down or up the stairs i can clearly hear and count all her steps.
Not nice Holiday Inn!

Breakfast was hmmm ok. i seen other holiday inn express with bether breakfast.
What i was missing here is some more fresh fruits and scrambled eggs.

I dont know if i will visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay next the staircaise
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Egbert P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you found our rooms to be nice and staff to be friendly. However, I apologize for some sub par experiences you had, particularly the sound proofing conditions of the room. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed for a week in Reggio Emilia. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet, parking is no problem. Restaurant and bar very good for a budget hotel. We used it as a base to visit the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandstorm_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Sandstorm_KW,

thanks a lot for having left a review related to your recent stay.

We are glad to see that you appreciated the main features of our brand Holiday Inn Express: comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

very well kept hotel and staff extremely available for any request. position very close to highway and fast train station though not far from city center nice atmosphere and clean room and toilet. certainly will return

Stayed: October 2016
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear rafhellas,

Dear Nira,
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews