We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posta(Reggio Emilia)
USD 125
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Albergo Morandi(Reggio Emilia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 583
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silver Hotel Residence(Reggio Emilia)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Bove(Reggio Emilia)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Albergo delle Notarie(Reggio Emilia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Europa(Reggio Emilia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Cantarelli(Reggio Emilia)(Great Value!)
USD 76
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
131
299
124
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
299
124
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was cleanminute drivebusiness tripvery helpful staffwould stay here againcity centreair conditioningsecondsstadiumcheese
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is outside the city and the area is very calm at night. The staf is very friendly and make you feel like a warm welcome. Hotel has allot of parking outside (free) but there is also a garage ( not free ).

When i arrived in my room my first imperssion was ok it looks simalr as the other holiday inn express i visited in the past. Buti found hair on my bed :( . So i ask myself does housekeeping change the bedsheets for every quest visit ?

These hotels are build with allot of rooms but poor isolation. I can hear other quest talking very clear coming from the room nextdoor. This is what pisses me off when you trying to fall asleep and you can hear everything from the room next to you . Even when they go to the toilet !. Also my room was next to the stairs when a lady with high heels walks down or up the stairs i can clearly hear and count all her steps.
Not nice Holiday Inn!

Breakfast was hmmm ok. i seen other holiday inn express with bether breakfast.
What i was missing here is some more fresh fruits and scrambled eggs.

I dont know if i will visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay next the staircaise
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Egbert P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you found our rooms to be nice and staff to be friendly. However, I apologize for some sub par experiences you had, particularly the sound proofing conditions of the room. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed for a week in Reggio Emilia. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet, parking is no problem. Restaurant and bar very good for a budget hotel. We used it as a base to visit the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandstorm_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Sandstorm_KW,

thanks a lot for having left a review related to your recent stay.

We are glad to see that you appreciated the main features of our brand Holiday Inn Express: comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

very well kept hotel and staff extremely available for any request. position very close to highway and fast train station though not far from city center nice atmosphere and clean room and toilet. certainly will return

Stayed: October 2016
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear rafhellas,

Dear Nira,
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Easy location, just outside the highway and close to big shopping malls and restaurants; excellent service; very clean; excellent breakfast. And a super good price.
Sunday morning the hotel was quite full but the breakfast table was always full of all goodies: sweet and savory. And the extras are very reasonably priced.
A good experience and I place I would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FranciD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear FranciD70,

Thank you for the nice review and lovely feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our hotel, with excellent service and breakfast, clean rooms and good worth.

I have shared your comment with my whole team and we are very much grateful for your compliments.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia again in the future.


Best Regards,
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Only did an overnight at this hotel. Quite easily locatable once exiting the motorway. There was only one lady checking in, despite the many guests queuing. Inside its just as any other HIE, adequately clean with plenty of free parking spaces outside. Service overall was quite satisfactory. Breakfast can improve though.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear GOH77,

thanks for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay with us.
We are glad you appreciated our service, the cleanliness of our rooms and our wide parking free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews