We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
136
308
127
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
308
127
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast room was clean scalding hot plenty of free parking minute drive business trip very helpful staff city centre air conditioning pasta shower fence tidy garage reggio
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed for a week in Reggio Emilia. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet, parking is no problem. Restaurant and bar very good for a budget hotel. We used it as a base to visit the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandstorm_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Sandstorm_KW,

thanks a lot for having left a review related to your recent stay.

We are glad to see that you appreciated the main features of our brand Holiday Inn Express: comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

very well kept hotel and staff extremely available for any request. position very close to highway and fast train station though not far from city center nice atmosphere and clean room and toilet. certainly will return

Stayed: October 2016
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear rafhellas,

Dear Nira,
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Easy location, just outside the highway and close to big shopping malls and restaurants; excellent service; very clean; excellent breakfast. And a super good price.
Sunday morning the hotel was quite full but the breakfast table was always full of all goodies: sweet and savory. And the extras are very reasonably priced.
A good experience and I place I would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FranciD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear FranciD70,

Thank you for the nice review and lovely feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our hotel, with excellent service and breakfast, clean rooms and good worth.

I have shared your comment with my whole team and we are very much grateful for your compliments.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia again in the future.


Best Regards,
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Only did an overnight at this hotel. Quite easily locatable once exiting the motorway. There was only one lady checking in, despite the many guests queuing. Inside its just as any other HIE, adequately clean with plenty of free parking spaces outside. Service overall was quite satisfactory. Breakfast can improve though.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear GOH77,

thanks for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay with us.
We are glad you appreciated our service, the cleanliness of our rooms and our wide parking free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean , quiet and comfortable hotel. Good location being close to the motorway , it also has good connection to the town centre with the No. 9 bus.

Breakfast is good with plenty of fresh fruit and choice of meats.

The town it self is very laid back with some lovely buildings.

We had a fantastic buffet meal at l'essenza 16.90 euro for all you can eat, great quality.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Les P,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast free of charge and the location of our hotel
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews