We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Remilia(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristallo(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint Lorenz(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Airone(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariosto(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Marco(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posta(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Reggio(Reggio Emilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
131
296
123
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
296
123
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was cleanminute drivebusiness tripvery helpful staffwould stay here againcity centreair conditioningsecondsstadiumcheese
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We arrived very late but everything was still running (bar, restaurant). Receptionist was very kind. I had a very good night of sleep and I liked it a lot that I could chose between to pillows. Breakfast was okay (for Italy ;).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen05112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear jen05112015,


Thank you for your excellent review related to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia.

We are happy to read that the confort of our pillows and the courtesy of our staff let you feel fully satisfied about your stay.

We thank you again for the time you spend to leave a comment and we hope to welcome you soon in the future.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Cost over 140 Euros / night: TV had no English Channels, shower worked OK, basin had no plug, away from the Centre of town, basically although staff were efficient, this was not a place anyone could enjoy: Use if you are desperate but otherwise go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Dear David H,

we thank you for recently staying in our Holiday Inn Express.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel even if your comment underlines that we are not your fist choice hotel.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Water pressure for the shower was SO weak that we don't even get to shower properly. That's bad. Either u take an hour to shower, or u choose not to shampoo your hair at all.
No aircon in the room, n it was noisy when u open the window. Not a good night's sleep.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Xian Hui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Chowxh,

first of all, thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel.

We regret to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional information regarding your experience so we invite you to contact us direcly in order to check in detail the issues you mention in your comment.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Reggio Emilia.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This hotel was better than expected with good size rooms in a clean and comfortable environment. The breakfast was typical of Italy but at this hotel you could have hot boiled eggs rather than cold!Free parking was a bonus with a bus into the town nearby along with a shopping complex.
The cold buffet dinner needs looking at as does the service charge for bread and napkins!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elleaitch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Elleaitch,

thank you for the nice review and lovely feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our hotel.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia again in the future.


Best regards.
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Reggio Emilia is very good, clean, offering a good free breakfast.
Good rooms, and ample free parking.
It also offers a business center for the needs of the guests.
I recommend it and I return for sure.

Room Tip: All room are good
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fbonfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Fbonfi,


thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews