We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
134
305
125
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
305
125
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast room was clean scalding hot minute drive business trip very helpful staff would stay here again city centre air conditioning pasta shower fence garage cheese reggio
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good position not too far from the highway and close to the stadium.
The staff really nice.
The rooms are big enaugh and clean . The shower it's big but in my room the hand shower head was broken and was quite difficult to have it.
The breakfast was well matched .
In general has been a good day.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nello l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Dear Nelli I,

we thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia.

We look forward to welcoming you soon

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked that hotel for a night (friday to saturday) for our family (2 children). Perfect room (clean, good beds), very nice personal, good breakfast. All for a reasonable price. We will come back. The best is that you can rent bikes to go downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Stephen d,

thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Our best regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Cosy and modern as all HI Express.
Breakfast was great with lots of options. The hot chocolate and panna cota are fantastic.
Also the lady who serves breakfast was always smiling, in a good mood and very friendly.
Special thanks to Andrea, very nice and helpful guy too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kyle K,

thank you so much for your positive comment. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward your lovely review to Andrea, Laura (the lady working at breakfast) and the rest of our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

"-".
Air con in room 403 not remotely effective. Mosquitoes coming in through window so has to be closed. Too warm to sleep, although judging by my colleagues snoring next door he is having no such problems.
No bath tub.

"+"
Location is great, here for a meeting tomorrow morning just down the road.
Fast WiFi.
Really comfy bed.
Very very clean.
Extra shout out for Alex, front desk and barman. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Good dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOOONTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mooontour,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We are very glad to learn that you found our Hotel comfortable, with easy connections, friendly and welcoming staff, high standard of rooms and beds.
We have shared your comment with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia.
Best regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to the annual motorcycle event my husband has always wanted to go to..... We both decided that no matter what we would be fine . And this one we knew was near the freeway so we thought it would be pretty shabby but it was near the motorcycle event and it as only for 2 Much to our surprise this was fabulous!!!! Right from the start with a warm helpful desk agent to a great room and get this...... A good Italian restaurant ...With a very helpful waiter....who spoke Italian and English! and The staff would drop everything to make me a cappuccino and they were warm and friendly. The place was immaculate!!!!!!! It is located across from a shopping center with a fantastic grocery storeWe will be back for the motorcycle event next year and you can bet wilt will stay here!!! I'm a frequent Holiday Inn Express stayer for business but this place was a pleasure!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Marlene,
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews