We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Reggio Emilia is very good, clean, offering a good free breakfast.
Good rooms, and ample free parking.
It also offers a business center for the needs of the guests.
I recommend it and I return for sure.

Room Tip: All room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fbonfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Fbonfi,


thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good position not too far from the highway and close to the stadium.
The staff really nice.
The rooms are big enaugh and clean . The shower it's big but in my room the hand shower head was broken and was quite difficult to have it.
The breakfast was well matched .
In general has been a good day.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nello l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Dear Nelli I,

we thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia.

We look forward to welcoming you soon

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked that hotel for a night (friday to saturday) for our family (2 children). Perfect room (clean, good beds), very nice personal, good breakfast. All for a reasonable price. We will come back. The best is that you can rent bikes to go downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Stephen d,

thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Our best regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Cosy and modern as all HI Express.
Breakfast was great with lots of options. The hot chocolate and panna cota are fantastic.
Also the lady who serves breakfast was always smiling, in a good mood and very friendly.
Special thanks to Andrea, very nice and helpful guy too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kyle K,

thank you so much for your positive comment. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward your lovely review to Andrea, Laura (the lady working at breakfast) and the rest of our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

"-".
Air con in room 403 not remotely effective. Mosquitoes coming in through window so has to be closed. Too warm to sleep, although judging by my colleagues snoring next door he is having no such problems.
No bath tub.

"+"
Location is great, here for a meeting tomorrow morning just down the road.
Fast WiFi.
Really comfy bed.
Very very clean.
Extra shout out for Alex, front desk and barman. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Good dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOOONTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mooontour,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We are very glad to learn that you found our Hotel comfortable, with easy connections, friendly and welcoming staff, high standard of rooms and beds.
We have shared your comment with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia.
Best regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reggio Emilia hotels
1.9 km away
Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
2.3 km away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#1 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
411 reviews
5.7 km away
Best Western Classic Hotel
Best Western Classic Hotel
#9 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Remilia
Hotel Remilia
#7 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
245 reviews
3 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#11 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
42 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia

Address: Via Meuccio Ruini 7, 42124, Reggio Emilia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Reggio Emilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing