We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
25
25
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
25
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed for quite a long period in the old hostel in Reggio Emilia years ago, and this new hostel is run by the same, very friendly people. Nice to see continuity. The hostel is located in an old religious building, the rooms looking onto the inner courtyard. The courtyard is used as an al fresco dining area and concert area in the summer, so be ready to hear music until midnight or later. Very simple breakfast included. Clean showers, clean rooms. Overall, to be recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luce_del_mattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hostel is situated in an old monostery. The rooms are clean and tidy, bathrooms are big enough and quite private. Place was very quiet, so we had a good night sleep. The place is magnificent, drinkig morning coffee in the garden is divine. The staff was very helpfull. Breakefeast is simple, they offer coffee and some cereals, honey and jem, but enought for a hungry traveller. There is a free parking option just around the corner.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnn274873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Staying here was truly a unique experience. We didn't know what to expect and were quite positively surprised when we walked into the courtyard of this monastery now hostel. Everything was very clean and the staff was kind and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were simple yet clean and the high vaulted ceilings, wide corridors and the internal courtyard were enough to make this place special. There is laundry on site and the hostel is located in the center of town close to shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snout39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed in this hostel for 2 weeks while I was in Reggio Emilia and had a wonderful stay!! The location is great and you can get to everything in the city easily. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms. There are huge lockers in every room that you can lock with your room key. All the doors lock automatically upon closure. Since the staff is there 24 hours in the reception, it creates a secure atmosphere. If you are looking for a budget friendly place to stay in Reggio Emilia, I would absolutely recommend this hostel!

Room tip: The hall bathrooms have many stalls, so you do not have to have an ensuite room.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hostel was a delight to behold with high vaulted ceilings and wide corridors. Meals were great although late. Laundry facilities on site and available. Wide screen viewing of the Olympics for olympic starved travellers. But due to a faulty door lock we were robbed of cameras and I phones. Management were initially reluctant to contact the police. Statement very brief as only English speaker was the hostel man. 16 year old female questioned on her own despite fathers request to accompny her. Fortunately we had insurance. Don't leave any valuables in your room. A number of people wandering around and a child's birthday party in progress so unable to ascertain who was and wasn't overnight guests.

Room tip: See the room before you take it and check the door locks.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papa2toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews