We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy meals with a stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy meals with a stunning view
Villa Ravello Grecamore main entrance Large lounge space with access to main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enjoy meals with a stunning view
Villa Ravello Grecamore main entrance
Large lounge space with access to main terrace
Lounge/diner with access to main terrace
Dining for 8-10
Modern kitchen with access to main terrace
Bedroom 2 / king size bed with balcony and seaviews
Bedroom 3 / Twin single bedroom (convertible to a double or triple singles)
Bedroom 4 / double size bed with garden and side sea views
Bedroom 5 / single bed with garden view
Bathroom 2 / detail
Bathroom 2 / walk-in shower space, large wash basin, toilet and bidet
Bathroom 3 / bath with hand shower, wash basin, toilet & bidet
Bathroom 3 / detail
Main terrace swing seat
Lower terrace ideal for sunbathing
Lower terrace, relax and enjoy the views
Rustic garden / Take a seat and enjoy the view
Covered portico and cool place for a meal
Relax under the covered portico
Some water fun for our younger guests..
Sea views from the garden
Beautiful coastal views for the terrace
Enjoy the beautiful sunrises form the balconies & terraces
Benvenuto - Welcome - Willkommen - Bienvenue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan R
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special Place to Stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Villa Ravello Grecamore. The views are spectacular from all three levels of the house. The top floor has five bedrooms and a bath. Three of the bedrooms have views and a balcony overlooking the sea. The main floor has a spacious living room, dining area, two baths and a well equipped kitchen. It also has the main deck with a dining table (you won't eat anyplace else) and a comfortable rocking couch and chairs. The lower level has the laundry, exercise room, a large covered deck and garden area. All three levels are wonderful! The hosts, Paola and John were so generous. The first evening Paola made us a pasta dish with fresh ingredients from her garden which we enjoyed with fruit and wine on our deck. They also helped us with a boat rental and directions and suggestions for enjoying Ravello. You can't go wrong with this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hosts
Liked least: It is an uphill walk to the village center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noddeb
herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view was just amazing”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My whole family of 7 stayed here for a week for a family wedding. Loved the villa, and the views. The kitchen was v well equipped and very clean. Bathrooms were big and more than adequate. Bedrooms were fine all but one had good views too. the owners were very kind but unobtrusive. They left us supplies and also cooked and left us a pasta dish for our late arrival and called us a taxi when we needed one..
Although the villa doesn't have a pool, we were able to use 2 local pools which were great.
We had hired a car but didn't use it much as you have to be very brave to use the coastal roads. Italian drivers have to be seen to be believed and even being a passenger was not for the feint hearted.
Little store just up the road supplied bread and milk etc and , if your Italian is good, meat too ,, I loved watching the owner mince meat on demand for his customers.
We went for a family wedding at the end of the week in Ravello and the setting was just beautiful. There are lots of steps up to the town but there is also the longer road way.
I didn't want to come home! Can i go back now please?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terraces and the large spacious rooms inside
Liked least: tired grey sheets but they were always thrown off anyway in the heat!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988Sarah
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breath taking position on the Amalfi coast,”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Owners there to greet us and were very helpful and welcoming. Villa was well appointed , most meals taken on the balcony. You do need to be relatively fit lots of steps up to Ravello and in the villa itself. We all found Ravello charming with lots of good restaurants to choose from. We also managed a concert in Ravello. The coast road is a nightmare to drive but of course the scenery is outstanding. The owners even produced supper on our first night. All bedrooms lead out to a balcony but 2 of the bathrooms are on the first floor, which seemed an odd arrangement. We all enjoyed our week very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding views from balconies
Liked least: The many steps
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orion16
rochester NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the perfect charming, whimsical villa in fabulous Ravello”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was quaint and extremely spacious. The location had the most breathtaking views of the coast. The piazza is small and picturesque. There is plenty of good food, wine, and shopping. Markets feel old world and everything is fresh. Lots of great sights to see -- Villa Rufolo and Giambrone, Paetum and Herculeum to name a few. We went at the end of October and were lucky and had temps in the mid to high 70s and no rain. The owners John and Paola are a sweet and very friendly couple always ready to help. We found the Italian people to be very warm and friendly. Overall just a wonderful vacation. We would go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The three levels of scenic terraces
Liked least: The fact that We had to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJLRoches...
Rochester,New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Views-Lots of Space”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed our stay at Villa Ravello Grecamore. It is large,built in three levels plus owners residence. There are 5 bedrooms and three full baths so plenty of room for a good size family or up to 4 couples. The views are wonderful and the terraces fun.You definately need a car to tour the area,and need to be mobile and in good condition to navigate the stairs both in the Villa and outside. I am a lover of older buildings,but the villa can use interior painting, a thorough cleaning,upgraded kitchen equipment, and some other updating. The wifi works for emails,but would not be suitable for business applications,if you plan to work on you visit .The owners were very nice,they live in the lower level of the villa,but do not intrude at all on your privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Cleanliness of property-need for some updating
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing