We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent villa with fantastic view and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Eustachio

pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
pool in the night pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
pool
pool in the night
pool
livind room
garden
garden
kitchen
terrace of the bedrooms
living room
bed room
bedroom
bed room
bed room
bed room
bed room
garden
garden
view from the garden
view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Christin...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent villa with fantastic view and extraordinary surroundings!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We, 3 families and two grandparents, spent one week in this lovely villa. The videos and photos you find on the web discribe the villa correctly. The astonishing view over Amalfi and the coast is something we will remember forever. The pool and its placement was really appreciated! The different departments of the house suited us perfectly, Everything we needed was there. From start to finish we got fantastic support and guidance from the owners - they are greatly supportive! They could recommend cooking class, grocery shopping delivery (recommended for large shopping!), restaurants etc etc.
The location of the villa is in the hills so there are quite some stairs to take to reach Scala eg for shopping in the smaller grocery store or down to Pontone to a restaurant or snack bar. But we saw it as great exercise! Some times we took the local buses to/from Amalfi (limited timetable).
We could absolutely come back again and highly recommend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and support from the owners
Liked least: stairs.... a bit longer than expected but good exercise :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel_lo...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magical and relaxing retreat - spectacular!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we arrived, the view from the villa takes your breath away. It is a stunning vista over the Amalfi coast, Amalfi town and the beautiful rural landscape. Right next to the villa is the Basilica Sant’ Eustachio ruins which are beautiful and are lit up in the evening. It is a totally idyllic location.
The villa is well equipped and has plentiful crockery and cutlery to cater for large groups. I travelled with my family, myself and my partner, my cousin and her son, my brother, my cousin and her partner. The space both within the villa, the allocation of rooms and seating areas outside were perfect for our group. We enjoyed all of our meals al fresco which was one of our highlights.
We loved the pool and it was so refreshing to take a dip in the morning before breakfast and during the heat of the day. There are several steps to reach the villa from Minuta where we had parked our hire car. Pasquale was extremely helpful in organising the car for us and met us on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble and he really contributed to how delightful our holiday was at the villa. The images of the villa provide an accurate view of the villa. The gardens are lovely and the daily bell tinkling to indicate that the local goats and sheep were moving to lower pastures each day. This was a welcome reminder of how far removed we were from the hubbub of city life and it was a very welcome break. A truly relaxing holiday and one we would love to enjoy again. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location, swimming pool, outside space, spectacular views, and the owners who were very helpful
Liked least: the steps in the heat but this is compensated by the whole experience. Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hosts
Liked least: steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen A
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Now this is a breath taking getaway”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here so we could visit our sister's wedding in Ravello. It was an amazing place to stay. 6 adults and 6 children - everyone was happy. The villa is very spacious - there is a shop that delivers, local restaurants which were so friendly and the pool was ace. We haven't even mentioned the views because you need to experience them. We all loved this villa because it was cut off from much of the tourist nature that Ravello and Amalfi have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay T
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A villa with a real 'wow' factor, perfect for a large family or group of friends”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the villa was great but the most amazing feature has to be the view. We just couldn't stop looking out at the Amalfi coast and down at Amalfi itself. We had planned several trips but preferred to stay put for much of the time. Marco and Pascquale were very helpful. Amongst other things, they had the pool ready for us despite it being only March. It looked fantastic and although cold several of the party enjoyed 'swimming' (not me!) They also organized catering on a couple of occasions. I would certainly recommend this as it was fantastic food and plenty of it. The chef and his partner who prepared the food were lovely and looked after us really well.
Our extended family consisted of my husband and I, two families each with two children and one also with a baby, another couple and a single. The accommodation worked really well for this combination but would probably work for others. Having several balconies and outside seating spaces meant that people could have some exterior, as well a interior, space to themselves if required.There was also plenty of inside or outside space for when we all wanted to be together for relaxing, partying and eating.
We loved the situation of the villa which could only be reached from the road in Scala by stone steps. Mules will carry the luggage but you need to be prepared to carry shopping down and rubbish up. We got the trip up to the road down to 7 minutes by the end of the week!
Five minutes further down the steps takes you to a small village where there are two pizzerias and the Blue Bar. We tried them all and all were really good, one had a great outside eating area. A further 20 - 30 minutes will get you down to Amalfi - easier than driving! One day we came back on the bus which was pretty exciting, on another we walked up and it wasn't as hard as we expected. On reaching the village, the children loved running around in the square making friends with the locals while we drank well deserved beers at the Blue Bar.
Could go on and on but you have probably realized by now that I am highly recommending this villa and will be highly envious of anyone who gets to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing