We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
302
131
38
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
131
38
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel organic garden cooking class amalfi coast wagner tours porter service beautiful hotel junior suite your luggage swimming pool is stunning views five minute walk small balcony the main square our honeymoon beautiful ravello town square
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This hotel is a real find. In the pictursque town of Ravello sitting on the hills above the Amalfi coastr with views to die for.
Even though we booked the standard room is was fresh, well designed and had enough space and had all the bits and pieces required.
Food was very good with a lovely breakfast only surpassed by a lunch or dinner on the terrace overlooking the sea and surrounding villages- make sure you book a table on the edge to secure that benefit! Huge wine cellar to pick from as well.
The only down side was the sister hotel the Giordano- you have to go here for the pool, which in itself isn't an issue but this place is second rate. The pool is freezing, the service was very poor and the food inedible. I complained about my club sandwich and partners salad (no idea how you can get them wrong) and the maitre D said nobody had complained before and laughed before walking away and doing nothing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clockhouse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

What a lovely hotel, fantastic staff, amazing views and lovely food as well. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to stay in Ravello then this is it. Some of the friendliest service we had on the Amalfi coast from the front desk to the excellent team in the restaurant.

Don't forget you can use the pool at the hotel Giordano which is 3 mins walk away.

Only gripe is the fact they charge you $6 for eggs at breakfast which is very stingy!

Room tip: If you can afford it, push the boat out and go for a full sea view, the views are great!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BLlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

When we appeared for breakfast on the second morning of our stay, the waiter showed us to a table with a fabulous view, and said: "Two americanos, one white?" - Wow, what a memory. That kind of attention to detail made the hotel stand out. Nothing was too much trouble for the dedicated and very attentive staff.
We were given a key to gain access to the hotel's gardens which provides most of the restaurant's ingredients. We met a gardener there who showed us around the produce with evident and justifiable pride.
That night, I chose a starter made up of garden produce, which was truly sublime, and all the more special for having visited the garden in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBunterBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of an Inntravel holiday. We had a room with side sea view and terrace. Very helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay in Ravello and was also lovely to come back to the hotel. Although there is no swimming pool you can use the pool at its sister hotel Giardino.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank apedin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I was surprised how much I liked this hotel as it was horrible to get to and on a multitude of levels when you got there, but the quality of the location,views and staff shone through. We had a room with wonderful sea views and a huge outdoor terrace and enjoyed our stay thoroughly apart from the daunting uphill walk from the square where the bars and restaurants are located. Like everything on the Amalfi coast it’s not an inexpensive location but still memorable.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are very desirable
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank freddieg708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews