We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
451kcol20...
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
“A Dream.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Renato and Annalisa made our wedding an absolute dream! The villa was beautiful, every detail was perfect, and the wedding was everything that we asked for and more. We can not wait to book our stay at the villa again in the future. Thank you!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurajosh...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memories to last a lifetime”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There really aren’t adequate words to describe the experience we had staying and getting married at Dimora Di Mare. We stayed with our bridal party in the villa (some of who had young babies and had no issues with the accommodation being appropriate for the children). From an accommodation point of view, the villa itself is incredible – it is luxurious, the staff are incredibly attentive (though you never know they are there) and the location is a place you can only dream of. With direct (private) access to the ocean, a spa, numerous gardens and beautiful places to sit and drink in the location, you will want for nothing. We were extremely comfortable – the beds were of a high standard and the rooms are stunning – all with ocean views. One of the biggest draw cards of staying at Dimora Di Mare is the level of service you will receive from the owners– Annalisa and Renato went above and beyond to make our stay the most memorable of our lifetime, and truly added a personal touch and level of care that we are forever grateful for. From Annalisa cooking a welcome feast, to accessing their wine cellar, to accommodating the babies with cribs that stayed at the villa with us, it really is a 5 star experience. Wedding wise, it was truly the most incredible experience, better than we could have ever dreamed of! The level of planning and work that Renato and Annalisa undertook to ensure our wedding was perfect, did not go unnoticed. They worked with us for nearly two years in advance to ensure that all our requests were accommodated. The level of detail and planning that they assisted with (very patiently!) and then undertook on the day was nothing short of remarkable. Our wedding was the best day of our lives. We had a gorgeous ceremony in the lemon garden, followed by aperitifs in the Orange Garden, dinner on the trattoria (which was some of the best Italian food we have ever tasted), followed by drinks and dancing on the rooftop. We honestly couldn’t have envisioned a better day. We look at our photos and cannot believe we were lucky enough to mark such an important milestone in a villa like this, on the most beautiful coast on earth. Simply saying thank you to Renato and Annalisa does not seem like an adequate gesture given the amount of work they put into ensuring our day was perfect - they will always hold a special place in our hearts. We will be back to stay at Dimora Di Mare and cannot wait to return to paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Annalisa and Renato were INCREDIBLE hosts, going above and beyond on every occasion
Liked least: The long walk down to the ocean, but a great cardio workout to burn off the pasta calories!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonnajs
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Dimora di mare was an outstanding location for our family Amalfi coast adventure.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 13 (6 adults and 7 children) enjoyed every minute of our 2 week stay at the villa. Renato and Annalisa Sgrosso along with their superb staff are sharing a labor of love with their guests. The property is beautiful and the different well maintained villa levels allowed for plenty of privacy as well as happy time together. All our additional requests (continental breakfast each morning, pizza birthday party for a 6 year old, 2 family dinners) were kindly accommodated and charged appropriately. Many helpful suggestions were shared with us and all were handled in a most professional manner. The villa location allowed us to explore the Amalfi coast with ease. You will need to arrange transportation or become familiar with the bus routes to fully enjoy the area. While the villa steps to the sea gave some of us a stair-master challenge, it was the perfect energy release for the majority and we all look forward to a return visit! Chuck and Janice S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our family could all be together in a home setting.
Liked least: The steps to the sea were a challenge to those less youthful but it is not a negative as they are necessary.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaychiyor...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Where do I begin? Villa Dimora di Mare owners Renato and Annalisa are quite possibly the warmest and most accommodating people we have ever met, and without a doubt, will forever be part of our lives as they went above and beyond to make sure our wedding and the days leading up to our special day were everything we dreamed.

We stayed at the villa with 15 of our closest friends and family that included our 2-year-old son and two teens. Upon arrival, we were quite surprised to see that not only had diapers and a high chair for our son been provided without request, but they had installed an entire play set complete with swings, slide and playhouse waiting for him to enjoy and he loved it. This is just a snippet of the hospitality we received throughout our stay. Let me also mention upfront that the housekeeping staff was simply wonderful. Despite the fact that they spoke little English, every morning we were greeting with smiles and light conversation that made us feel very welcomed. They did an excellent job at making sure the villa remained tidy even when we made a stockpile of dishes after cooking, which we felt terrible about—but they made us feel like it wasn’t a big deal.

Our friends and family were overwhelmed by the sweeping views of the sea, the gorgeous bedrooms and overall beauty of the villa. There are no amount of pictures that will capture just how stunning the property is. The grounds are well kept and the house is immaculate. We felt safe and secure during our stay. There was plenty of space for the 17 of us to spread out and relax without feeling on top of one another. The meals that we had prepared for us on the property were some of the best meals we enjoyed on the entire trip, with fresh fruits, vegetables and herbs picked straight from their garden.

Prior to our arrival Renato and Annalisa were patient, responsive and very resourceful as they helped us make important arrangements for our wedding (i.e. flowers, food, wedding cake, celebrant, etc.) and several activities for our guests during our stay (i.e. pizza party, day boat trip to Capri and Sorrento and dinner overlooking the water, transportation to Positano and other various locations upon request). They were able to accommodate all of our requests, despite the fact that many were made at the last minute. Renato and Annalisa went above and beyond to ensure that our stay and our wedding were as perfect as possible. We cannot thank them enough for all of their efforts. It would be a dream come true to someday find ourselves back at Villa Dimora di Mare for another special occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
“The Villa was exceptional, and the owner Renato was a consummate gentleman and host”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a breathtaking Villa and great for a large group. I would highly recommend it. Beautiful views, good to not be in a bigger city such as Amalfi or Positano

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing