We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
307
96
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
96
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host giuseppe amalfi coast priced mini bar minute walk croissants the bus steep steps we loved our stay fresh fruit beautiful view breakfast terrace comfortable room a lovely place to stay main square town square naples airport lemon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Thank you very much Giuseppe & Maddalena! For accomodating us 3 days in early May 2018. We really enjoyed staying at your at your place. Your services to us was great. The forth and back drive to Naples was excellent and exciting. My wife from Ukraine never had seen lemon trees in nature, so it very interesting for her to see that and have a breakfast under those tree with lemons and nice view to the sea. Peaceful place to stay, everything worked well from Wi-fi, to room conviniences. Thank you for helping the heavy lagguages that we had to lift them up and down, you are really a strong person! Now I understand why Italians are great in sports, including martahon races. The nature shapes you to be sports men. I hope we can meet again in future and defenitely we will recomand your hotel to any of our friends or relatives who would like or a likely to visit that corner of Italy.

Room Tip: Safe and peaceful place to stay. Staffs are ver helpful not only matters in the hotel but also, travels and tax services are very effective.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andi965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A comfortable room leading onto the breakfast terrace festooned with lemon trees. 10 mins walk to Ravello main square. A little difficult to find if unfamiliar with the location, but Guiseppe kindly picked us up from the bus stop on arrival.
Room facilities were good, even a pod coffee machine was provided.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

thank you very much for your stay and for your review.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Our family of four stayed here just for a night on the last day of our week long trip to the Amalfi coast. Giuseppe and his family were very helpful from the time of the reservations to the check in and our early departure to the Napoli airport. Giuseppe put together a breakfast basket for us as we were leaving before breakfast. We stayed in the apartment that had a lovely sea view. There are a lot of steps so we packed a light overnight bag and left all our luggage in the car. The apartment is a 10 minute scenic walk to and from town and we enjoyed a wonderful meal at Vittoria's pizza, which was recommended by Giuseppe's daughter. Ravello is a beautiful city and we hope to come back and visit again. Thanks to Ravello Rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vstravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your stray with us and you your nice review.
Hope to see and accommodate you again.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely property with superb views of the bay and mountains! Such amazing value for an expensive town! Nice complimentary breakfast daily too and the owner Giuseppe was very helpful! It was perfect for me as right next to a private villa friends rented for their wedding. 10-15 minute walk to the main Ravello Square and lots of steep steps up to the b&b so it's not for the mobility impaired but Giseuppe came down to meet me and helped with my luggage! The rooms are basic but everything you need and very clean! Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kezza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again.
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The B&B is on a hillside where vines etc are grown with an idyllic view. There are about three rooms leading onto the quiet terrace shaded in part by plants and not overlooked and with cafe tables out to sit at at any time of the day . There was some of everything you would want on the breakfast bar. Giuseppe picked us up from Naples airport and he took us to our next stay in Sorrento along the coast road and answered all our questions and he and his wife clearly take great pride in their very well run B&B. The room had a very comfortable bed and a clean bathroom where everything was good quality. There are quite a lot of steps up to the B&B from the road below but this meant there was no traffic noise at all. We looked at other places one could stay as we went round Ravello, centre about 10 minutes walk down the road on a pavement but nowhere could match the beauty and peace of this little bit of heaven. We stayed for four nights and would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gill583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews