We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
37
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked down homemade pies croissants air conditioning amalfi coast stunning views roberto climb stairs cleanliness minori taxis garden
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We came to visit Ravello and were so pleased with the Al Borgo Torello and service. We had a beautiful sea view room with balcony. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated. Roberto and Tanja were very friendly, welcoming and great at remembering details about us. The breakfast was extensive and included a selection of croissants, breads, yogurts, fruit mix, meats, cheese, cereals, juices, jams/spreads and much more. The sea view from the room was breath taking. My husband and I are more than impressed, thank you !!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment we entered this charming guesthouse - our host Tanja welcomed us with cake, cappuccino and a generously informative briefing on things to do in the area - we knew we'd picked a gem for our three-day stay in this area of outstanding natural beauty. The view from our bedroom balcony, overlooking lower Ravello and the towns of Minori and Majori along the coast, was sublime. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and tranquility reigned all around. The sense of timelessness here is relieved only by the gentle tolling of the church bell below. Patron Roberto was around each morning to provide breakfast. It proved a little sweet for us north Europeans so he kindly made us scrambled eggs on two of the days. From Ravello, sights like Pompeii and Vesuvius are easily accessible by car, less than an hour away. Exploration on foot is eminently possible so long as you're prepared to walk up - and down - the many hundreds of steps on the passages and footpaths that criss-cross the area. We walked to the delightfully untouristy Atrani, scaled the steps to the gorgeous beach at Castiglione. Cool, labyrinthine passages took us to Amalfi and its magnificent Basilica of the Crucifix. From Amalfi you can take a boat to the beautiful but more touristy Positano. Frequent buses run between the towns but can take time during the height of the day, especially at weekends, when traffic tailbacks and delays can occur. Thanks to Tanja and Roberto for introducing us to this unique area. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Can't really say enough about how happy we were with Al Borgo, and especially Roberto... A real gentleman from the start. We arrived very late, and (sleeping) Roberto came and opened the place up for us, and showed us to our room. Fantastic location, no problems with parking availability, easy to get to other sights and places from here.
Really scenic location, able to look out over the bay and the town below, and watch the sun set and rise every day (just like in the pictures).
Roberto made breakfast every morning, whatever we wanted... I would recommend as a place to go, if you don't want to be in the usual busy locations like Amalfi, etc... where you pay top dollar for a lesser experience. Really flexible, stress-free place to stay. Thx Roberto !!

Peter and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I really loved it. It had an amazing view. From the outdoor garden while enjoying breakfast, I could see the neighboring town below with the view of the Amalfi coast. The room was just right. Roberto is a gem. He's both helpful and so kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We really enjoyed this B&B. It is just a short walk to Ravello town centre and the view from our windows was stunning. It is a bit tricky to find so definitely ask Roberto for directions. All-in-all this was a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank velvetviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews