We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
78
20
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
20
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The owners are very welcoming and can't do enough to assist you during your stay. The breakfast was the best we had during our week on the Amalfi coast.
The bed was comfortable. Nice view from the roof terrace.
The biggest negative is the traffic noise...it is very very loud. The hotel is on the roadside, on a blind double bend on the main road...every bus, Lorry and taxi honks their horns til late at night ... It starts again early morning...
The hot tub wasn't on during our stay
Another point to mention to avoid the same mistake we made...the address for the hotel is Revello...but the hotel is nowhere near...about 7km away...

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Donna123381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The pictures look nice but they cancelled our booking after we had landed in Italy with less than 12 hours to check in. I can't comment on the hotel but question their motives. If you wish to be assured a bed for the night book elsewhere. Confirmed with booking.com this was not their fault but e poi.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank 852lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Where should I start...
The views from the window, the nice breakfast, lovely and helpful owners, and most of all, location. Right on the S163 road, extremely easy to find and get to and from.
Minutes (literaly minutes) walk to the sea shore in the near by town minori (500 or so from the town).
Only downside is the same road, sometimes can get noisy at night. I guess no soundproof is perfect. We loved it and our baby was not disturbed by the noise, so it was perfect. Baby friendly place.
Thanks again:-)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at El.. Poi! Trofimena and family made us very welcome and were a good source of local knowledge. Breakfast was great, varied and home cooked with freshly picked fruit from the garden. One night, with the other guests we were invited to a Fish Supper on the terrace, a great experience and service from three generations of the family. The room was large and clean with a sea view and excellent air conditioning.

We had hired a car, but it stayed in the garage as the bus and water-bus gave easy cheap access to all of the coastal towns. After days out, it was a pleasure to sit and relax on the terrace or in the Jacuzzi overlooking the sea.

The local towns of Minori, Manori and Revello are worth a visit. They are accessible on foot (with a few steps!)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Lovely place, clean comfortable rooms and wonderful deck overlooking the ocean with a jacuzzi. The owners/staff were extremely nice and helpful, made us feel so at home, gave us a very warm reception. Nice location with an abundance of restaurants just a short walk away. Lovely breakfast served on the roof terrace. Highly recommended mainly due to the attitude and service from the owners.

Room tip: All good..........
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews