We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of E Poi Ravello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
E Poi Ravello
Ranked #13 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We have just come back from a weeks stay at E Poi for our 43rd Wedding Anniversary and we enjoyed every minute of it . Eating breakfast with a view of the med and the coastline was spectacular to say the least. As you will read in many reviews Trofimena her mum and dad, will do everything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. We had flowers on our Anniversary. On our last day she even cooked an apple pie and gave us a huge portion for our trip to Rome, a bottle of Limoncillo and a jar of home made Melanzana from mum. A special mention for Lisa who served us Breakfast and kept our room spotless (clean towels daily) always with a smile on her face. Our room had a large King Size bed and a compact balcony again with great views (there is only one room with a balcony). Just across from all rooms is a fully fitted kitchenette so if you want tea, coffee or even a meal there is a hotplate for use anytime. Free parking in the garage was a bonus and the car lived in there for most of the week and we used buses ( you have to pre buy tickets from paper shops or tobacconists before you get on) or water shuttle 3 € to Maiori or Amalfi. If I want to write an honest review the traffic noise from the road below can be a problem to some people, however after the first night a Friday which Trofimena told us would be the worst, we got used to it and not a bother. The hot tub was not available either. There is also a walk into Minori of about 500 metres to be considered. Altogether one of the best Holidays we have ever been on.

Room Tip: only 5 rooms .1 with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

The owners are very welcoming and can't do enough to assist you during your stay. The breakfast was the best we had during our week on the Amalfi coast.
The bed was comfortable. Nice view from the roof terrace.
The biggest negative is the traffic noise...it is very very loud. The hotel is on the roadside, on a blind double bend on the main road...every bus, Lorry and taxi honks their horns til late at night ... It starts again early morning...
The hot tub wasn't on during our stay
Another point to mention to avoid the same mistake we made...the address for the hotel is Revello...but the hotel is nowhere near...about 7km away...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Donna123381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The pictures look nice but they cancelled our booking after we had landed in Italy with less than 12 hours to check in. I can't comment on the hotel but question their motives. If you wish to be assured a bed for the night book elsewhere. Confirmed with booking.com this was not their fault but e poi.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank 852lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Where should I start...
The views from the window, the nice breakfast, lovely and helpful owners, and most of all, location. Right on the S163 road, extremely easy to find and get to and from.
Minutes (literaly minutes) walk to the sea shore in the near by town minori (500 or so from the town).
Only downside is the same road, sometimes can get noisy at night. I guess no soundproof is perfect. We loved it and our baby was not disturbed by the noise, so it was perfect. Baby friendly place.
Thanks again:-)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank dmil36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at El.. Poi! Trofimena and family made us very welcome and were a good source of local knowledge. Breakfast was great, varied and home cooked with freshly picked fruit from the garden. One night, with the other guests we were invited to a Fish Supper on the terrace, a great experience and service from three generations of the family. The room was large and clean with a sea view and excellent air conditioning.

We had hired a car, but it stayed in the garage as the bus and water-bus gave easy cheap access to all of the coastal towns. After days out, it was a pleasure to sit and relax on the terrace or in the Jacuzzi overlooking the sea.

The local towns of Minori, Manori and Revello are worth a visit. They are accessible on foot (with a few steps!)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.8 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
780 reviews
1 km away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.9 km away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#30 of 32 in Ravello
48 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Poi Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Poi Ravello

Address: Via Marmorata n. 31, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $189 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing