We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
90
70
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
70
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five minute walk great hotel stayed for nights fresh fruit franco macon cagliari beaches wifi reception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed here on recommendation of Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is small, but has all amenities we wanted, good sized room, free wi-fi, TV, balcony, lovely bathroom, comfy large bed, air conditioning, kettle and mini bar. The breakfast offered a good selection of fruit, cereal, breads, pastries, cold meat and cheese, with tea or coffee served by a friendly waitress. The hotel was spotlessly clean, with towels changed every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were happy to assist with enquiries, recommend restaurants and reserve tables for you. It's centrally located within easy walking distance to Pula centre, for restaurants, shops and bars, but would recommend you hire a car to get to good beaches nearby (Pinus and Chia). The local bus runs to Cagliari regularly.
Would definitely recommend and would be happy to return. (Worth noting there is no lift, so if this is an issue for you, request a ground floor room).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Choosing this hotel for our vacation was a great decission. Rooms are very nice decorated and we were always happy to return there after whole day at the beach. Maid is doing great job every day, towels were changed regullarly, everything was cleaned each day. On breakfest one can find wide choice of sweet pasteries, fresh fruit but also ham, prossciutto,cheese...Italian coffee prepared according our preferencids was a great bonus.
All the staff was friendly and polite.
This hotel has a great location near the center of Pula. Parking is possible at the street, but hotel has also a big private parking lot. I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zuzana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Found it through booking.com but booked directly on their website as they offer 10%off.
The hotel is perfectly situated close enough to centre to get there in few minutes but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle.
Service has been extremely friendly and very personal, special thanks to Elisabetta who made sure we were visiting all the amazing beaches & local restaurants. She is a credit to the hotel, many thanks!
The public areas as well as the rooms are impeccable, we asked for a room away from Reception and it was all arranged for us ( good choice if you are a light sleeper)
The breakfast was good, great selections of fresh & ripe fruits, however, as a constructive feedback, they should top up the buffet more often. Some breakfast items are gone by 7.30am but not replaced.
Overall, we made an excellent choice and hopefully we can return in the future.
Thanks you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 0Palmyra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed at the Marin Hotel for 7 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. We also used the comfortable outdoor sitting area. Breakfast was of a high standard and consisted of juice, a very good selection of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, cold meats, cheese, bread and pastries. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, Franco in reception recommended several excellent restaurants. The hotel is in an ideal location for walking into the center of Pula and also to the beaches of Su Guventeddu and Nora. The walk to Nora was very easy taking 30 minutes, we cycled to Nora in 15 minutes. There is a local bus to Nora and Santa Margherita and the ARST bus goes to both Chia and Cagliari. We would certainly stay at this hotel again if in Pula.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We have been enormously lucky on our month long cycle tour of Sardinia, to have stayed at good hotels, albeit normally 3 stars, which is fine by us.
The Marin Hotel in Pula is a little gem, and you are made welcome from the first moment.
The room etc was splendid, but it was the breakfast that was truly amazing. The breakfast table was completely full, with the highlight being the fresh strawberries,melon and pineapple, plus cherries,kiwi etc.
Breakfast can be a bit basic at some hotels, but at the Marin, it was truly exceptional.
Finally, a big thank you to Franco, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews