We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
86
92
19
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
92
19
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and supportive (I'm a vegan and could bring my own milk etc. for breakfast, absolutely no problem). It's sited in a quiet side road but close to the beautiful beach and all the Restaurants etc.
We stayed there for 6 nights and I slept perfectly good, the beds were really comfortable.
I would absoultely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a simple, yet friendly and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were a little dated but everything worked well and the hotel is well situated for local restaurants and the beach. The bus also stops very near by if you want to explore the island.
WiFi was only available in the bar area or sat out on the patio, but with a nice view from the patio and good weather this wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mona Lisa in early September 2013. We had an amazing experience overall and we strongly recommend this property! The first day of our arrival started with a pleasant surprise- the hotel had a special aperitif event in the evening with rich, tasty sangria and mouth- watering quinoa with mussels. Maria Rosa who welcomed us was really an outstanding host and overall was really friendly and great to get to know. The room we booked was small but very comfortable and extremely clean. Every day after the beach we found the place spotless- amazing service by the friendly women who take care of the rooms! Alina at reception was also very nice and friendly and gave us some great tips about the area. The breakfast was great and again all the staff we spoke to were so nice and helpful- really made every start of our day amazing. We were already having the time of our lives when we got another pleasant surprise- the hotel organises free island tours for the guests! We booked two trips - the first one snorkelling in Pomonte where you can see a shipwreck and lots of fish combined with a trip to Marciana where you can visit a local natural museum and see the island from high altitude. The second trip was a kayaking trip from Portoferaio combined with a bit of snorkelling. Rogiero who leads those trips is very experienced and knows the island inside- out. We had just unbelievably good time! The whole experience was unforgettable and Monna Lisa will always stay in our hearts- we hope we get to visit this place again in the future. Special thanks to all the lovely people we met! Hayden and Sasha

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faithportis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We really enjoyed our holiday at the Monna Lisa hotel. After some uncertainty about the rooms (if you want a fridge, air-conditioning, balcony, modern TV you need to check in advance as only some of the rooms have them), we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and hospitality of the staff. The hotel is well managed and if you ask for something the staff are pleased to do their best - I asked for 3 extra pillows and very soon 4 arrived. My daughter didn't like the milk in the coffee machine and after that we were given cappuccinos from the bar, much better. We went on one of the excursions - a free canoe trip, which was excellent. We only ate in the hotel once but the food was very good and drinks were included in the price, which was appreciated. The hotel makes an excellent base for visiting Elba and is close to the beach at Procchio. We recommend spending the day on the other side of the island from where the wind is blowing - pity we didn't realise this immediately! We would definitely go back to the hotel, if you want to go we suggest you ring them first instead of just booking online, it cost us a bit more but I think it was worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valpolicella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is perfect situated, 5 minutes from the beach, 3 minutes from the bus stop. The room was clean and nice, except the shower with curtain. The staff was willing to help me with everything I needed. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but if you want to have a dinner there, you have to order it one day before. The only problem was the noise. Hotel seems to have thin walls, because you can hear the television or the voices of neighbors from the next room. It was very annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews