We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
373
99
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
99
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool half board sea view three nights close to the hotel excellent location beautiful bay golfo waiters dinner beach elba island knowledge wines cleanliness personnel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent location near of everything. Taking us 30 minutes to most of the beaches, most popular ports and attractions.

The highlight of the hotel it’s the beach, it’s loveliest quite and with nice restaurants around for a cheeky lunch.
Service is excellent and top knowledge of their product, have a exquisite wine list with the most prestigious of the country and super Tuscans available.
Just a little add , there are wine tasting vineyard close to the hotel.

The downside at the start can be the website and confusing bookings with the room and their differences between them. They need to be more specific about the description and their benefits.
I wish they have more variety of fruits and healthier options but to be honest the amount of vegetarian and vegan options on the menu are super interesting in dinner time

But the rest is impeccable. check out one of the best beaches of the island here on the hotel del golfo

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ElizabethP3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFerrari, Direttore at Hotel Del Golfo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Mrs Elizabeth for your review.

We are very happy to read you were very satisfied with your holiday here.
Hope to meet you again in 2014.

Best wishes.


The Manager.
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel in May, so the weather was not brilliant, however this did not spoil the holiday or being at the hotel. We found it very comfortable and pleasant, our room was a side sea view but this did not stop us from enjoying the view of the hills or of the sea. We loved the room especialy the walk in wardrobe, which was very handy, everything was clean and effiecient. We ate in the restaurant most evenings and the food was delicious especially the strawberries, even the breakfasts were good, there was so much you didnt know where to start. Everyone, the waiters, bar staff, the cleaners and reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a great stay and were reluctant to leave, thank you

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFerrari, Direttore at Hotel Del Golfo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Jennie,

thank you for your comment!

We’re very glad that you enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel and it's a big pleasure to have loyal guests that appreciate our services which we continuously strive to improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future as special guest.

Best regards.


The Manager
Raffaella De Ferrari
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We were already 2 or 3 times in a Hotel,it is a tipical Italien,really good hospitality,really professional service team,kitchen also cooking really well,breakfast were always copious,whatever you wanna eat,they habe it at the buffet,we always booked a half board,dinner was always a really high class. We enjoyed it.
Before dinner we had always a couple coctails in the small bar,which were also great,tasty.
First 2 time we had a great rooms,for the last time we got a noisy,and not the best room,but actually we just ingnored it,because everything else was good.So that was oke.
We will go back for sure with my fiance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 169s_rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFerrari, Direttore at Hotel Del Golfo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Sara,

thank you for your comment!

We’re very glad that you enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel and it's a big pleasure to have loyal guests that appreciate our services which we continuously strive to improve.
Sorry for the noisy room. We are making changes to all rooms with interconnecting doors to increase the silence.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future as special guest.

Best regards.


The Manager
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Lovely property with a beautiful sandy beach! The beach is wide and walkable, the room (in the new building) was very clean and pretty - views of the sea, and the food at this hotel is also very good. We had the plan that included breakfast which was great, we should have added dinners as well. We really didn't find any decent food in the tiny town and the road to the nearest town, Marina Marciana, was more precarious that we felt comfortable driving at night. The hotel serves amazing dinners, kind of pricey if you don't have the meal plan. We wished we could have just gone to the amazing salad bar some nights but you can only order the whole dinner. Nice friendly place to relax and enjoy life!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anastasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFerrari, Direttore at Hotel Del Golfo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mrs Anastasia

thank you so much for your comment!
We’re very glad that you enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel and it's a big pleasure to have guests that appreciate our services which we continuously strive to improve.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future as special guest.

Best regards.


The Manager
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a particularly well run hotel demonstrating traditional and professional Italian hospitality. The location is on the beach in the beautiful bay in Proccio. The staff are efficient, knowledgable and warm. A large buffet breakfast was included every day and we had half board on three nights. The standard of food was high and the service great. The facilities throughout the complex are well maintained with an exceptional large salt water pool.

The rooms are clean and well maintained if a little functional. We had a sea view double overlooking the bay, worth the extra money for the view from the balcony. The nearby village is pleasant and with a little Italian you can get by easily. WiFi was reasonable and worked on the beach.

Elba has a timeless charm amplified by a lack of over commercialisation, a bit of a hidden Mediterranean gem, known to the Italians and Germans and a few Brits.

Room Tip: We had a room upper floors near the tennis courts number 720-725
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews