We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Fish Restaurant in Prato Country Side”

Albergo Ristorante Le Fontanelle
Ranked #16 of 594 Restaurants in Prato
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 December 2017

very friendly and with first choice ingredients
always fresh fish
the restaurant has a garden outside where you can enjoy the nice summer (best months june/july and september
august may be very hot

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank filippomeucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

I went there for dinner last week and I must say, the food was excellent. There is an extensive menu but I chose the fish one starting with a mixture of fish tartare and on a slice of lemon there were some lemony tasting seeds which I had never seen or tasted before. The maitre told us that it was a plant now imported into Sicily from Australia called finger lime. I then had a mixed fish grill which was delicious. The service was also very good.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sevinh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Exellent fish and seafood. And good wine. Serves is attentive and good. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Just M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

This is a nice restaurant with terrace and a good selection of food. Every time we eat tasty food and service was impeccable.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Homeniuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Elegant restaurant with a various menu based on fresh fish. Wide selection of wines. Delicious appetizer of raw fish. Attentive service.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Puccio53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albergo Ristorante Le Fontanelle also viewed

Prato, Province of Prato
Prato, Province of Prato
 
Prato, Province of Prato
Prato, Province of Prato
 

Been to Albergo Ristorante Le Fontanelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing