We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing !”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Li Galli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annared1
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Outstanding apt with outstanding views . This apt was perfectly situated between positano and amalfi in a smaller less trafficked town with easily accessible public transportation , shops , restaurants and grocery store . The scenery is incredible and walking throughout this area is advised so bring comfortable rubber soled shoes because there are steep hills and hundreds of stone steps .the apt offers all amenities needed and is lovely , incredibly clean with air conditioned which was a must during our stay and saved us from long boiling hot sleepless nights ! Thankfully we never suffered from the heat in our cool oasis !
The owner of our apt was so lovely and helpful and readily available to answer any questions . I would highly recommend this apt to anyone looking to experience this part of Italy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is better than the photos!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited as an extended family (ourselves, daughter, son plus girlfriend) and it was our first visit to this part of Italy and it didn't disappoint. The location is excellent being within walking distance of the village centre and 15 minutes walk to the beach - albeit via 400 steps. This side of Praiano gets the afternoon and evening sun with spectacular views to Positano and Capri - just as it shows in the photos.

The apartment is well appointed with 2 bathrooms (showers only) and 2 double bedrooms that open onto a terrace with views out to sea. Bedrooms and living space has aircon but not the 3rd twin bedroom. There is a terrace to the side with great views under a vine covered roof which is a bonus for this type of apartment.

Visitors to Praiano should be aware that car parking is almost impossible (as it is everywhere along this coast) and driving is challenging with narrow, windy roads and mad crazy coach drivers so if you don't need a car I do recommend just using an airport transfer and then public transport as busses are excellent and the nearest stop is only 300 mts from the house.

The agent, Domenico, of amalficoastrental.com was incredibly helpful and I'd happily recommend his business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: Hard to say anything bit aircon in the 3rd bedroom would be nice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasta888
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Since I am in the tourism business I research my own trips very carefully. I looked for a location on the Amalfi coast away from all the crowded destinations of Amalfi and Positano. Praiano is centrally located to provide easy access to all the coast has to offer. Another benefit in my determination was Praiano was west facing and provided the sunsets the others could not. The view from this unit is unmatched. The photos could never do it justice. The unit was spotless when we arrived. The kitchen is excellent and well stocked with everything you might need to prepare your meals if you can keep from dining out in the many great restaurants. The owners were very gracious and let us in on where to eat and what to see along the coast. Do take a side trip to Ravello for an unmatched view of the Mediterranean. I would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Hello James,
what can we say? Thank you for have described our location, rental and service in such a beautiful way. We cannot thank you enough and we are proud of being Italian (just like you...)
We look forward to be meeting you soon in Praiano and to have more of your friends reccommended by you to use our rentals.
Domenico and staff
Amalfi Coast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing