We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA AZZURRA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sherrie12...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As other reviews have said, the balcony and view is what persuaded us to book Casa Azzurra. It did not disappoint and is possibly even more amazing than the photos can show! However, that is just the beginning! Everything is absolutely perfect. Giovanna and Luca ensured we had a plentiful supply of information about the local area, even providing bus tickets as they cannot be bought on the bus itself. The kitchen has all of the equipment you could wish for, meaning we could easily cook and eat on the balcony. The property is also much bigger than we were expecting, and the attention to detail is excellent.

Praiano is a beautiful village with friendly locals, and the nearby shop is fantastic (try the olives from the counter at the back!). The bus stop is a couple of minutes walk away to easily get along the coast to Amalfi, Positano etc etc. There are also lots of nice restaurants and a few bars all within walking distance.

We can't praise Casa Azzurra highly enough and will be recommending it to all of our friends.

Thank you Giovanna and Luca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0sie_24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just wonderful...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I think it was the balcony that sold Casa Azzurra to us in the first instance. The beautiful sea view. But on arrival, we loved everything. The kitchen, living room/dining room, quirky bedroom... We got used to the steps leading up to the property very quickly (there are steps wherever you go in the Amalfi Coast). The local supermarket was only a 10 minute walk away (five minutes for the really fit) and the bus stop was a few minutes down the steps, very useful for trips to Ravello/Amalfi/Positano/Sorrento. (Giovanna kindly left some SITA bus tickets that we could use as you can't purchase them from the driver.) We also walked the Path of the Gods which although tiring was completely worth it — and you can join it from Praiano. Casa Azzurra was the ideal place to do everything we wanted... And Praiano itself is beautiful, perhaps not as pretty as Positano, but more locals (all of whom are very friendly) and much less touristy. Giovanna and Luca (her father) could not have been more helpful... And what better way to start a holiday with a shot of Limoncello!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobJP
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From Giovanna's incredibly helpful and friendly service to this spotless and well equipped apartment, your stay on the Amalfi Coast will be a pleasure at Casa Azzurra. The apartment boasts phenomenal views, the terrace is a gorgeous sun trap, and the apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay: you may find it difficult to leave for a day's sightseeing... With adequate local shops, a very reliable bus service in either direction, and quick access to both Positano and Amalfi, the apartment is perfectly placed. Praiano is far quieter than either of its more famous neighbours, which makes for a very peaceful stay. We loved it, the photographs on the website are exactly accurate, and we'll definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Steep access ( you get used to it!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starpowde...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrace with wonderful seaview!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very relaxing week in this lovely house. Casa Azzurra is perfect for 2 people. The large terrace with it's wonderful seaview is ideal for having breakfast or to relax after sightseeing tours at the Amalfi Coast. The house is very comfortable, you find everything you need in the kitchen, including a washing machine and beach towels. Giovanna was very kind and helpful. When we arrived we found some typical amalfi liqueur: This is a very nice way to welcome guests! But not only therefore we will come back! ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace with seaview
Liked least: lot of steps at the amalfi coast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamieob54
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Casa Azzurra is a delightful rental and very comfortable for 2 people. It has a large terrace (big enough to hold a table that seats 6 and also banana lounges) with gorgeous view of Praiano village to right, coastline to left, sea in front. Apartment has fully stocked kitchen, washing machine, iron, excellent air con - everything you need to be comfortable. It is a short walk (max 5 min) to the nearest beach (yes it's steep but not lots of stairs) - a lovely little deep water cove a favourite of Italian families and not overrun with tourists. In fact, we loved Praiano because it still has the feel of an authentic Amalfi village (locals say hello as you walk past, the supermarket is family owned) and is not overrun with hordes of tourists (in July, anyway). I found it utterley charming, so much so we want to return again next year.

Giovanna was extremely helpful and forthcoming -she made sure we were met at the bus stop and takes a lot of pride in Casa Azzurra. The place was spotless and she had left little touches, such as extra soap and shavers, beach towels.

We did not have a car which was not a problem. The bus stop is 2 min from the rental. The buses from Sorrento are packed in summer - prepare to stand for an hour. There is a local bus between Praiano and Positano. To be honest, we loved Praiano so much we didn't even go to Positano or Amalfi. We took a day boat trip to Capri which leaves daily from the little cove/beach near the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment and the village
Liked least: paying a surcharge for electricity and wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing