We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great views and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Coccinella

View of the coast from the balcony of the structure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the coast from the balcony of the structure
entrance of the structure Particular of entrance of Casa Coccinella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of the coast from the balcony of the structure
entrance of the structure
Particular of entrance of Casa Coccinella
Panorama: Isola Li Galli Punta Campanella
Balcony of Casa Coccinella
Living room
Living room
Living room
Particular of window
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rospip
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, great views and well-positioned”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this apartment. Our host, Lucrezia, picked us up from the bus stop on the main road in Praiano on arrival and was very friendly, available yet discrete throughout our stay. Everything was clean and tidy, with all the kitchen equipment you might need, and the apartment was thoughtfully decorated and really charming. It's a (leisurely) 10 minute walk to the main road to get the bus to Positano/Amalfi etc, and the local bus to get to the beach, Marina di Praia, stops just outside the apartment. There's also a mini-market just down the road. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and light with a good-sized balcony for sitting out; good transport links to the beach and other towns
Liked least: Close to a small but fairly busy road, so slightly noisy from time to time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VG3105
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay in Amalfi and were very glad to have chosen La Coccinella. The apartment is very spacious and full of light. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. The location is excellent - supermarket nearby, local bus to Positano just on the doorstep. You will need to walk a little bit to the SITA bus stop, but not too far away. Excellent hosts, Antonella and Pasquale, very helpful in every aspect. There is also a garage if you have a car. And all of this at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are looking to stay in Praiano.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Real Gem in Praiano!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa in Praiano for five nights in September. I had never been to this part of Italy before, and wasn't sure exactly where to stay in the Amalfi coast, but I am sure glad that I chose this property. It is centrally located between Amalfi and Positano, but I loved this location most to stay, as it is much less touristy and has amazing restaurants nearby. The villa is meticulously clean and beautiful. There is car parking available, but there is a bus stop across from the villa, which is very convenient. I feel that we saved money by just using the public buses and walking. Our hostess, Lucrezia was very helpful in making us comfortable and was always available if we had any questions during our stay. I feel that this was a rare find, and was lucky to have stayed in such a gorgeous property and area. I highly recommend this for a relaxing stay in Praiano!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very clean and location was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Floate...
Surrey, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE, User-friendly”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for a week with wife & two teenagers. Our host was excellent. The apartment is as you see it. It proved to be very comfortable and user-friendly. it had all the necessary amenities and of good quality. There is a super amrket close by which is ideal for the self-catering. There is a garage below the apartment which is adeqaute but a bit tricky to park the car as the streets are so narrow. There is multiple choice between wand is a quiet hich beach part you want to go to. The Praia Beach nearby is well suited as it has the facility to travel by water to island of Capri and hire taxis to visit Positano & Amalfi. Praiano is placed centrally on the Amalfi Coast. It is comparitively quieter compared to other towns so gives you time to relax. The wi-fi stregth could be better in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and general standard
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Last year in May I stayed in this beautiful apartment for two weeks and absolutely loved it! It was clean and beautifully decorated and the owner Pasquale was very friendly and helpful. It is situated in a quiet street higher up in Praiano only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town. The local bus stop is practically at the front door and there is a supermarket about 100 metres down the road with everything you need. I am going back in August this year and will be staying there again. I highly recommend Casa La Coccinella. Thank you Pasquale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sea views
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing