We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi Coast Gem”
Review of Hotel Onda Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Onda Verde
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

If you want to be away from the hectic towns but close enough to enjoy, this is a great place. Great restsurant at the hotel and others to choose from close by that are excellent. We checked in and didn't leave. Boat Tours leave from a beach near the hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room here. The views are spectacular. Sunrise, not su...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JSmith416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Onda Verde for 9 days on our honeymoon and cannot be happier with our choice. It was right in the center of some of the best restaurants and the beach, gave fantastic service, and had extremely clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at Onde Verde for 3 nights and loved it! The hotel is set right on the cliff edge with beautiful views of the sea and coastline, its just perfect! The hotel is clean and tidy and the 2 restaurants, franchino which is part of hotel and il pirata which is beneath are both lovely - great food! The staff are all really friendly and helpful, theres always someone at reception to ask for help with anything!
We got engaged on our first night here which topped off the holiday, so for anyone planning something special there is a walk by the cliff edge at the bottom of the hotel conveniently called "romantic walk" which we only found out about once we arrived which made it just perect! The location is excellent right between amalfi and positano (around 25 mins by bus but traffic dependant) but id highly reccomend getting a taxi boat which is around 50 euros return for 2 ppl, the views are great and the boat men took us into the caves to look at some beautiful lagoons on route! There is a small beach in a cove right under the hotel which has steps and a walk way that leads down from the hotel which was really handy. So If you are looking for a quiet, non touristy place to stay which is beautiful but in close distance to key toursits areas then this is the place! We would defintly come back to Onde Verde :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 198steffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were on our honeymoon.
Room was absolutely gorgeous! The entire hotel was just stunning.
Great staff!
Great location!
Great restaurant!
No complaints. We highly recommend this hotel.
Will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monicagauthier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When researching our trip to the Amalfi Coast we quickly realised just how expensive it was, which lead us to look into Praiano; a perfect place from which to visit Positano and Amalfi, by bus if you're brave enough or by water Taxi to feel like James Bond!
Onda Verde ticks many boxes: Location, value, sea views and cleanliness. We enjoyed our days chilling on the terrace, dining in their restaurant or down in the local harbour, as well as the incredible Walk of the Gods. Wow!
My only warning is the chintzy deco and there are just two things that let it down, the quality of the breakfast and the lack of somewhere to sit and chill inside, such as a bar, but we were unlucky with rain. But overall, if you're visiting the Amafi Coast this is a good bet!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.8 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,586 reviews
1.4 km away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
844 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
864 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
3.4 km away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Onda Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Onda Verde

Address: Via Terramare, 3, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: $264 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Onda Verde 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Onda Verde" hotel, situated in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, offers an unforgettable stay for nature lovers in search of tranquillity. Like a perfectly set diamond, Onda Verde is in an enchanting location among the beautiful inlets of the coast; 7 km (4.2 miles) equidistant from the towns of Amalfi and Positano. The Hotel boasts an exclusive panorama of the Amalfi Coast; views include the Saracen Tower of Praiano, and that of the Conca Promontory, as well as Paestum, Capri and the Point of Campanella. The hotel is very near the cliffs and the beach. Its facilities and amenities enable guests to enjoy the sea and soak up the sun in the most inviting, friendly and relaxing atmosphere. When each guest arrives, they are greeted by a friendly reception. The Hotel has twenty five (25) private rooms nestled in five (5) mountainside villas as pictured here with bathroom, hair dryer, safety deposit box, minibar, telephone, free Wi-fi connection, satellite TV, air conditioning and breathtaking panoramic view. If you are a lover of beauty and nature, and you wish to watch breathtaking sunrises and romantic sunsets, Onda Verde is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Onda Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onda Verde Hotel
Onda Verde Praiano
Hotel Onda Verde Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing