We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility at it's best”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jepko
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility at it's best”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had access to the main house, exclusive of the 2-BR apt. on the garden floor. Without a doubt, the view was spectacular. The height of the site allowed us lots of peace and quiet as it was 300 steps from the main road in Praiano. The climb up to our car (150 steps) or the daily climb down and back up ( about 300 steps each way) from town proved to be a challenge, especially on warm days. With this, 'resilience' is the key.
Of course one would expect to have to buy one's own groceries, but here be prepared to furnish toilet paper, and bathing soap as what was here was not enough for one week stay. Also, know that the mattresses are hard as boards, unlike what is standard in US.
The landlords were very friendly and accommodating, even installed WiFi for our visit. I highly recommend this rental for all it's positive features.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view and peacefulness of the site
Liked least: It was stressful being uncertain about what sites were acceptable for visitor parking. Rarely will one find a rental w it's own parking space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelali...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Views, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I was disappointed to read the review below which calls out the number of stairs to this villa. To be clear, yes, there are a lot of stairs, however, it is no more than any other place in Praiano! If you have done your research on the Amalfi Coast, you know to expect stairs anywhere you go...just think of it as a way to earn your dessert! :)

My experience with this rental was flawless. From the time of booking right through our departure, the owner Roberto was the most friendly, helpful person that we met during our three weeks in Italy. The villa is quite large, and would be well suited for a family. As we were just a honeymooning couple, it was larger than we needed, but SO nice to have! The view from the bedroom is the absolute best that you can get, it was stunning to come home to every night. We found the kitchen to be well prepared, and the home was spotlessly clean.

There is a great little garden outside of the villa that we didn't have time to barbeque in, but would be fun to enjoy if you have a little more time here than we did. The treatment we received was the best part of the entire trip - Roberto helped arrange a cab to pick us up and bring us to the villa, arranged a bottle of prosecco to help celebrate our honeymoon, and gave us the best tips for seeing things in Praiano.

We couldn't have been happier with this experience and our stay, and highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Praiano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views!
Liked least: Internet would be nice - but I think they mentioned they were adding it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not suitable for older vacationers without a car”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was nice on the top two floors, however damp had set into the downstairs rooms making them smelly and wet. Lacked some basic amenities in the kitchen, no wine glasses, English style kettle for making tea etc, had to use a saucepan. Location was difficult to access with many steps to negotiate with luggage etc. Bus was not close and still required a long walk in the heat. Car suggested. Views to die for, this was the selling point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Location required you to be a mountain goat, not suitable for older less able to climb many stairs to access the villa
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma240...
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'acceuil dans cette maison si agréable !
Liked least: Rien !
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing