We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply lovely”
Raffaela A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Raffaela A
Raffaela A Raffaela A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A +B
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A + B
Raffaela A + B
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
Raffaela A
position
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MAdS20072...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply lovely”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Casa Raffaela. The view was just stunning and we loved the town of Praiano, so close to the touristy centres of the Amalfi Coast, but still so Italian and authentic. It is in the old part of Praiano, but that added to the fun of going down to catch the bus, enjoy aperitivo etc. And that view made up for the steps - fewer than average for the Coast !!! :)
We found the master / matrimonial bed to be very hard, but this is, of course, a matter of preference. If you like feather pillow softness, this bed will not suit.
Britta is a joy to deal with, everything is a pleasure and all her arrival comments crystal clear. Her attention to detail is faultless.
She told us a story of Australian guests who returned after 40 years to go to Capri. When can we return???? Hopefully it won't take 40 years :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The firmness of the mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Hello Katharina,
thanks for your sincere comment.
Critiques are always very constructive, if done.
Thanks to your report for the next season there will be a new couch and the bathroom with the shower cabin will be restored.
Sorry for the noise due to the construction work in the house of the neighbors, unfortunately we had no influence to this and now they have finished.
Best regards from the apartment manger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luke_de_T...
Aire-sur-l'Adour, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good base for a holiday.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment ticked all the boxes - we didn't want to stay in the touristy towns of Positano or Amalfi needed two bedrooms and a garage (parking is difficult otherwise).

Britta is very helpful and spent quite a while with us the evening of our arrival, giving us plenty of advice.

The apartment (we were in the "B" apartment upstairs) is nice and big with two shower rooms/toilets and a big kitchen/diner/lounge. The balcony is very narrow - it's a bit of a squeeze for four people to eat together outside.

If you like a lie-in on holiday, you'll need earplugs. The local school is just across the road and the kids there make a racket from about 7.30 in the morning. We were unfortunate enough to be staying while the builders and scaffolders were in next door - they were very noisy, but I guess they'll be finished by the time anyone reads this.

The little shop just down the hill is really good - they have just about everything you could want, including a fresh counter for ham, salami, cheese, olives etc. We sent the kids each morning to get fresh croissants or bread rolls.

Would we go there again? Yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, useful little shop nearby, spacious and modern apartment.
Liked least: Noisy in the morning, very narrow balcony, no full-size dinner plates.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing