We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Prisco Hotel
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Beautifully decorated hotel. Kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Lovely helpful staff. Well located and within easy walking distance to restaurants and bus services. Comfortable room with balcony and sea view, very romantic at night when the town lights are on. Breakfast is very tasty and plentiful with plenty of choice. Thank you Maria and Michelangelo for making our first stay in Positano very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    80
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
45
253
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We recently stayed at this small family run Hotel and Michelangelo and Maria made us very welcome.Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A great location with lovely views and very peaceful despite being in the middle of Positano a truly beautiful town.
Can't wait to go back.
Emma and Bridget
UK

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

What a marvelous hotel; only 15 rooms and if I judge by mine, all wonderfully decorated, marble, antiques, etc. Breakfast is served and although continental, it offers a wide choice. The place is spotless and well taken care of. Easy walking distance to the center of town for great shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marefrequentguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Do not book at this Hotel. Seriously, trust the other reviews that have mentioned experiencing problems with this hotel either losing your hotel reservation or canceling last minute. I unfortunately decided to rely on all the positive reviews that I saw about this Hotel and I sadly got BURNED. :(
My fiancé and I are traveling to Positano to celebrate our Honeymoon so we were so excited to stay at this Hotel after seeing all the amazing pictures and positive reviews online. We booked the Hotel in November AND got a confirmation number, but I still decided to emailed the hotel directly since I was worried that others on TA had reported problems with the reservation process. I emailed the resort 4 different times over the last couple months (in English and Italian) and heard nothing from the Hotel until a couple days ago stating that the Hotel is closed during my time of visit! I’m sorry, but we are traveling to Positano during a peek time so there is NO WAY the hotel is just closed during a busy season. AND on top of that, why am I finding this out just now when I booked months ago?? If the Hotel really is closed (and didn’t just double book my reservation) shouldn’t I have been contacted immediately after my reservation was made so I could have time to make other accommodations? Needless to say, this is an incredibly important trip for me and my fiancé and now we no longer have a place to stay. I am very disappointed with the lack of professionalism this Hotel displayed and it seems obvious that there is an pattern of unreliability with their reservations. The LAST thing you want to worry about is your hotel canceling on you when you are traveling internationally, so it is just very sad that this beautiful resort has proven to be such an unreliable business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SanDiegoJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel and were impressed by the friendliness and family atmosphere.
Our room was spacious ,clean and comfortable and the hotel is well situated and quiet .
IWe had no difficulty in E-mail communication re our booking and our request for transport from Naples station was well organised by the hotel .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLER795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#31 of 39 in Positano
272 reviews
0.5 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
592 reviews
0.4 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
588 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#10 of 39 in Positano
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Property: Royal Prisco Hotel
Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): $157 - $1,947
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing