We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home from home plus a fabulous view!”
other travellers have booked this property
the terrace with the table in the morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the terrace with the table in the morning
The view from the terrace the terrace and the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
the terrace with the table in the morning
The view from the terrace
the terrace and the view
the terrace
table with 6 chairs on the terrace
the terrace
the terrrace and the table in the evening
the terrace and the iron couches
the living room
the living room
the living room
the living room
the living room
Bedroom n.1
bedroom n. 1
bedroom n. 1
bedroom n. 1
bedroom n. 2
bedroom n. 2
bedroom n. 2
first bathroom
first bathroom
first bathroom
first bathroom
second bathroom
bedroom n. 3
bedroom n. 3
bedroom n. 3
bedroom n. 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dianeo553
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home plus a fabulous view!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment. It was clean and comfortable of course but it was also very well equipped and furnished so that it was a real home from home. The view from a very spacious terrace is fabulous! We couldn't get enough of it. The price you pay is a lot of steps up from street level (about 6 flights) but the accommodation is very well placed within the village so at street level you don't have too much more climbing to worry about. Positano is every bit as beautiful as we'd hoped and, although busy, has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to go back and will definitely use this accommodation again if we get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Key pickup arrangement (although I can now understand it)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie665...
Elora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations*********”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were expecting the accommodation to be nice, honestly the pictures don't do it justice. The accommodation was spotless. The decor, beds, linens were excellent. The huge terrace, is really a huge terrace with a spectacular view. The location was very central and easy to access. the apartment is very well equipped. Enzo was extremely helpful and provided us with lots of good tips on how to get around. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to friends and family as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace, view and location
Liked least: Nothing, everything was excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your appreciation. We wish that all our guests could enjoy their stay as much as you did!
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui W
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful authentic Italian villa apartment, centrally located in Positano.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 ( with children aged 12, 10 and 7) who stayed for 3 wonderful nights at Enzo's villa apartment in Positano. We only wish we had longer!
The villa apartment itself was immaculately clean, in a fabulously central location ( which meant we avoided having to climb hundreds of steps!) and offered spectacular views from it's large terrace. Enzo was the perfect host, very responsive to any queries and most helpful.
The apartment was spacious and the 3 bedrooms generous in size. The memory of the vista from the terrace, particularly the evening lights of Positano, will linger indefinitely.
I would highly recommend this apartment and most certainly hope to return myself one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, spacious, clean, spectacular views
Liked least: Smallish shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMK240
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful with some flaws”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were two couples who shared this apartment for five days in early May. The owner, Vincenzo, was very gracious and accommodating and, if we had any problems, he and his on sight manager, Rosalba, responded very quickly. The apartment is accurately described by the photographs. Everything is simply, but tastefully, decorated. There were two , light and airy bedrooms, reasonably sized for two people. The third bedroom is less impressive, but still okay for a single person. The great thing was the view of Positano that the apartment offers: We enjoyed a lovely panorama of a gorgeous city.

But, all was not perfect. First, the shower in one of the bathrooms was just a head attached to the wall, with a hole in the floor for a drain, and a circular curtain which, if it worked, could surround the person showering. Unfortunately it was not working because the umbrella like spokes to keep it open were broken. So both couples had to use a single shower. Second, the electricity is a bit dicey. We were told that the circuit breakers would go off if we used more than three appliances. We tripped it twice -- once when I thought we were being pretty careful. After that, we did not use, or need, the heat and had no more trouble. Third, the apartment is over 100 steps up from the street. I guess this kind of climb is hard to avoid in Positano and we got used to it. Perhaps it is payment for a great view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Shower, dicey electricity
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
READING, ENGLAND
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing