We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
parking
entrance
entrance
entrance
view from the entrance
entrance
entrance
porch
porch
porch
porch
porch
porch
porch
porch
second terrace
living are
living area
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
first double bedroom
first double bedroom
first bathroom en-suite with shower
first bathroom en-suite with shower
first bathroom en-suite with shower
second double bedroom
second double bedroom
second bathroom en-suite with shower
second bathroom en-suite with shower
third double bedroom
third bathroom with shower
stairway to the beach
stairway to the beach
the rocky beach
the rocky beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulDob19...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful villa”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Salvatore and Peppe for our 10 days in your splendid villa. The villa provided us all the comforts we wanted and the 500 or so steps down to, and up from, the private rock beach were well worth the effort!
The magical view of Positano and the bay will be with us forever.
Thank you again
Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia V
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our (Vargas') first trip to Italy and what a memorable trip it was.

Aside from all the beautiful sites and towns we visited, the Villa itself is very nice and the location offers spectacular views and a glistening view of the Amalfi Coast. The Villa provides all the amenities needed while on vacation and the private veranda/patio is welcoming and extremely comfortable to say the least.

The Owner is kind and accommodating and makes himself available throughout your stay. His brothers restaurant, which is within walking distance, serves flavorful dishes - definitely a must try.

This is certainly one of the most memorable and stunning vacation spots we have visited and are definitely looking forward to coming back.

Joe & Sylvia Vargas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Most magical vacation ever”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Went to Italy for our first time with young children ages 10 & 12 and another couple. I did extensive research on where to stay along the coast and finally chose Villa Arzilla. I could not have picked another location any better. I chose this location based on location, views & outdoor space. You will never want to leave as the hospitality by the owners was sublime. I was tossing between a location in Positano or away from the hustle. This place checks all boxes. At the top of the drive is the bus going both ways along the Amalfi Coast and about 15 min. into Positano. On our first day we were escorted into town and given a tour of the town along with a stop at the local grocer to stock up on supplies. We spent most of our days out and about sight seeings and having leisurely lunches, by the time we got back we were able to kick up our feet, open a great bottle of local wine and enjoy the best views on this earth. There is a beach a few yards walk (and 600 steps down) that was one of our favorites at Laurido beach called Da Adalfo (check my spelling). You must make a reservation as it fills up with guests from Positano that arrive by boat. We would walk down, enjoy lunch and then take the free water taxi into town for shopping and supplies and catch the bus back in the late afternoon. Here we also met the best guide to view the Amalfi Coast, Rocco ,who has a beautifully restored wooden boat to sight see.

I can not recommend this place enough! It's far enough away from the hustle to enjoy and you'll have the best view and outdoor living. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, Views & Outdoor space
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing