We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views Views Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Boscariello

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jo_from_S...
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Views Views Views”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you have dreamed of those classic Amalfi views then this is the place to see them - 180 degrees of them - spectacular!!! What a wonderful comfortable place is Villa Boscariello! It is a great place for independent living when your are in Positano. Giovanni is a wonderful host and will answer your questions in English when you arrive. He does not live on the premises but will come very quickly to help if anything needs attending to. He is very polite, warm and welcoming. There is a view from almost every room - an amazing place. The apartment is well equipped for self catering, has good free wifi and the furnishings are comfortable and clean. We came in winter but that didn't matter - there is reverse cycle air-conditioning to heat the villa in most of the rooms - and how magnificent the winter sunsets were!!! Definitely a great reason to visit Positano on the off season. Groceries can be delivered from a local store (which Giovani knows the details of) so you don't have to carry them up the stairs. Yes there are quite a few stairs, but after a few days you get used to them and frankly I enjoyed the workout. Giovanni helped my travelling companion with her bag when we arrived, as she has a back issue that prevents her from carrying heavy things, and local porters can be arranged at a small fee to help you with the bags when you leave (or for when you arrive if you have lots of bags - Giovanni is a kind man who helped us out and the owner of the villa but not a porter - the porter service can be pre-arranged by contacting "Positano Porter" - if you know your arrival time - Giovanni even helped us with this when we left by calling them for us and speaking to them in Italian to arrange the pick up). Nothing could be easier. There is a second studio apartment up stairs that Giovanni also owns, so if you have a large group you may be able to rent that as well for a further fee if you have a large family or group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the warm welcome from the owner.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like about the property. The time of year meant that a lot of restaurants were closed in Positano and less shops were open but it felt more authentically local.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry655
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A well equipped apartment with breathtaking views across Positano and the Mediterranean”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were 2 couples staying for 6 nights in mid October at Villa Boscaiello; myself, my brother and our 2 wives. Giovanni guided us to the villa and was able to answer any questions we had; he also helped carry a suitcase up the steps which was kind and very much appreciated!
It is difficult to describe the view from the apartment and you never get tired of it, every morning you would look out and think can it really be that beautiful.
The main veranda has a table and chairs and gives access to the villa; you enter a living area containing everything you would expect including a dining table next to the kitchen door. The other end of the lounge has a sofa, some more chairs and the tv plus a patio door leading out to a second veranda. The free wifi was really useful and strong enough for us to stream music videos from the veranda.
The 2 bedrooms were of good size with comfortable beds, both had access to verandas. There was a main bathroom with a full suite, a separate wc and a separate shower/wet room. The apartment was very clean and very well equipped.
Many reviews mention the steps and I agree that it is part of the charm of the villa and results in the stunning views; we tended to go out in the morning and not return until mid evening so we would only tackle them once a day. Positano is built on a hill so wherever you go will include walking up or down steps. The girls said that they missed being able to nip back to change and get dressed up to go out, just something to consider if you like to change a few times a day.
This minor point would not put us off staying in this apartment again, we will definitely go back to Positano and when we do I hope to be lucky enough to be able to book this stunning villa again.
Giovanni left us alone during our stay but made it clear that if we needed anything at all then to give him a call; he struck me as a kind man who enjoyed meeting people and passing on his broad knowledge of Positano.
We have already strongly recommended this villa to our grown up son and daughter so I think that demonstrates how highly impressed we all were.
Thank you Giovanni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steps!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel2di...
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The view!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were so happy to have booked this villa for our stay in Positano. It was everything we needed and reasonably priced. The owner, Mr. Imperati, was very helpful, instructing our transportation to and from the airport to the closest location a car can get to. From there you take a small path with 180 steps. While this sounds like a lot, it's not when you realize the whole city is built on a cliff and you'll climb a lot more steps just getting around the city.
We had a 76-year old person with us who had no problem getting to the villa by taking her time.
The good thing about Positano is that there is a bus that circles the city. We ended up going down stairs mostly and taking the bus to go up.
The villa is spacious, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (1 with a separate shower).
The view is breath-taking. You get it from the living room and both bedrooms, in addition to the patio where we had awesome dinners. The villa itself is quite secluded, and has 3 levels, the bottom one is private, we stayed at the second one, and the third one is being rented out separately, but each level has its own terrace and entrance. We didn't see or hear anything from anybody else while there.
We didn't need to run the air conditioner a lot but were happy to have it in the evening. We made use of the free WIFI.
We bought groceries from a store a bit higher up than the villa that delivers for free (instead of getting off the bus near the villa, I got off near the store and walked down without having to carry groceries). There is also a bar/bakery next to the grocery store.
We had a nice dinner at a restaurant near the villa which had some live music.
The city itself is splendid, with a pebble beach we swam at. We were able to easily get to Pompei, Capri and Sorrento from there.
Overall a great city to spend time in, and a great villa to stay at in that city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing