We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 526
USD 499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 706
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 493
USD 463
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 907/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
USD 337
USD 328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
USD 615
USD 578
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 711/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 566
USD 472
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 471
USD 400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
USD 1,021
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
528
103
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
103
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buswine shopsmall hotelfamily runsmall balconyour honeymoonamalfi coastwinding roadtop floorlovely hotelboiled eggsthird floorsea viewmain beachfabulous viewscar serviceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2008

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon, and couldn't have been happier with the hotel. Traveling in Europe for a month, we stayed in the least expensive room, the attic room. Considering how nice this room was, I can only imagine what the more expensive rooms are like. Our room and bathroom were spacious and clean, the balcony was beautiful. The hotel itself is updated with modern amenities (air conditioning, satellite tv, elevator), but is still classically put together (marble flooring/staircase, etc). Our breakfast was included in the price of the room, and was delicious and lovely to eat in the morning on their outdoor seating area overlooking the water. The cappuccino was also the best I have ever had. We found the dinner to be very reasonably priced, and even included a small table snack. We ate at other restaurants that were similar in price if not more expensive (some that didn't offer the outdoor seating either) and were disappointed.

The location is further up the hill than some of the other hotels, which for us was perfect because you are not as close to all of the noise. There is a bus that runs frequently up/down the hill if you need to take that.

Gabriele, the owner, is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to things to do around the area, and also how to get to/from Positano from other parts of Italy. He even recommended a bus from Rome to Positano that turned out to be the best mode of transportation we took the entire month.

If you are traveling to Positano, keep in mind the city itself is VERY vertical, and requires quite a bit of walking down and uphill unless you wait for the bus. It also has two beaches, one which most of the Americans go to (Spiagga Grande) which is more expensive, but there is a less expensive beach (I think it is Fornillo) which is also less crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CTTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Stayed in the "Nero" room at the Villa Gabrisa for a week in August, (not the time of the year we would have chosen but our grand-daughter was getting married in Positano on the 22nd). We picked the hotel on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews and it was everything we hoped for, the room was spacious and elegant (and with efficient and very necessary air-con) and the large vine-shaded terrace had stunning sea views. Bathroom fine, except for the shower screen not fitting the bath very well. Very friendly owners (he local, she New Zealand), together with their son and daughter and Aussie waitress, provide really personal service and local knowledge and advice. Excellent, imaginative and well-priced restaurant with the option of dining outside with that gorgeous view. The hotel is located on the only road down into Positano and the bus stop is only yards away - a very big plus as some hotels are only accessible via scores of steps, but it can be a bit risky crossing the road to the above tables when the local scooterists are buzzing down two abreast in arm-waving conversation!! We quickly realized that only the young and fit can cope with the gradients of Positano on foot and the location of the Villa Gabrisa and its bus stop played a major part in our enjoyment. If you are visiting Positano stay at the Villa Gabrisa, it's the best place in town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Very Nice and Spacious. Huge balconey with good views. Restraunt was terrific with reasonable prices. Family owners were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UsualSuspect01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Great hotel with perfect view. We stayed in one of the double deluxe rooms (Sirio), we could see the sea, the moon while we were lying in bed. We ate in hotel's restaurant 3 nights and all of the meals were delicious. (Avarage priced, not too expensive)
Hotel is in interno positano, pretty far away from the square and the beach but i think it's better that way because those places are crowded and noisy
You can use the stairs built in the village to get to the beach and center, it is fun; but you should take the bus back to hotel. (almost every half an hour from the square)
This is how we got to the hotel:
-We took the ALI bus from the napoli airport to the molo beverello (harbour)
-We took the metro del mare ferry from napoli beverello to positano
-Finally the bus from the square to the hotel
Total cost: 36 euros

But on our way back ferries were delayed because of the weather conditions and we took a taxi to the airport.
Total cost: 150 euros

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marvin1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

On a recent week spent in Positano my wife and I booked in at the Villa Gabrisa. Positano has a wide selection of restaurants. We anticipated we might have a first night flirtation with the Villa Gabrisa's own restaurant. And then follow-up, on subsequent evenings with meals elsewhere.

We had a huge surprise. Our first night meal at Villa Gabrisa was so agreeable we did what we have never done before. We came back not once, but every night of our stay, to eat in that same restaurant. The choice and quality of the food was so good. The surroundings so pleasant. The staff so totally agreeable. It was a near-perfect dining experience. (And, for us, of course, it was totally convenient)

But convenience was not the main influence either for ourselves or for others in filling that restaurant every night. Other diners came, every night we were there, by foot and by taxi, from the immediately adjoing Best Western hotel, and other accommodation establishments surrounding, to eat at Villa Gabrisa. These diners deserted their own hotel restaurants. Others had had recommended to them the vastly better dining experience at this charming and beautfiully situated family-run hotel. In conversation with some of these diners the common theme : "I wish I had known about this place at the start of our holiday" So many restuarants in holiday locations offer junky food at rip--off prices. Villa Gabrisa did neither of these things. It was a rare and very welcome find.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews