We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
41
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
1
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Fisici for 4 days and i have to say that we had such a wonderful time,we chose this villa for the wonderful pictures we saw on the website but i have to say that in reality is even better.
The rooms are charming and spacious with such precious authentic affreschi from the 18th century.
The view of positano bay is just breathtaking, and the breakfast was so delicious thanks to Mister Franco,he is such a nice person,he always made sure we had everything we needed,I have to say that he made our stay a lot easier with all his advices.
We will defenitely go back to this villa next year!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLADEIFISICI, Proprietario at Villa dei Fisici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Marya1976,
it's a great pleasure for us to read your positive review, our first task is to make your stay unforgettable and the second one is to make you feel in comfort with our staff that is our big family and we hope that our human touch is appreciated such us our efforts to make perfect the organization and the services offered by our Villa in Positano. We are glad that you love our beautiful view of the see from the garden and our food served by our personal chef . We hope to see you again at Villa dei Fisici, kind regards, VDF Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful view, walking out on the terrace it almost feels like walking into a art work! We were very tired from our Trip, and our amazing host Franco, looked after us so well we felt like we were at home! Every morning he would prepare our breakfast, always with so many different things and so yummy!!! I have some food allergies, and Franco was a darling, looking after me and any request he would go out of his way to help! The villa is clean, full of light and very well kept, worth every penny!
We would eat outside on the terrance and the view is just WOW AMAZING! The beautiful pool and a glass of prosecco was a good reward after a day going around the town The Amalfi coast is such an amazing place I hope everyone could see! People are so friendly it's unreal! So far the best holiday I have ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLADEIFISICI, Proprietario at Villa dei Fisici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Debora D,
it's a great pleasure for us to read your positive review, our first task is to make your stay unforgettable and the second one is to make you feel in comfort with our staff that is our big family and we hope that our human touch is appreciated such us our efforts to make perfect the organization and the services offered by our Villa in Positano. We are glad that you love our beautiful view of the see from the garden and our food served by our personal chef . We hope to see you again at Villa dei Fisici,
kind regards,
VDF Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We got two rooms for 3 nights and the total price was $2,300... a bit expensive for an old hotel. The place needs to be renovated. The view is great and the location was beautiful. Unfortunately you do need to walk up an enormous hill in order to get to this place. It is not easy to get to!!! Pool is nice but not jaw dropping. Overall it is a decent hotel but I would have preferred to spend the money at a different hotel not so far up onto the mountain. Staff is very nice. Tuscany is much more beautiful and this place needs to be painted!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocograms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLADEIFISICI, Proprietario at Villa dei Fisici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Josanna J,
First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.
 Guest feedback is fundamental for us as it lets us know what we are doing well, in addition to giving us suggestions for improving. We hope to welcome you here again in the near future, and to be your home in Positano.
Sincerely,
VDF Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

What a view! You can't help but walk outside as much as possible when you are in this house! We had a group and rented out the whole house. Fabio was great, showed up every morning to make us cappuccino..There is a tiny market at the bottom of the hill--great for collecting some things to make breakfast or lunch--they will also deliver if you get their number. The Villa is very hard to find...Best bet is to call Fabio and see if he can meet you on the street--It took everyone in our party at least 30-45 min to find the house once they got into town..GPS won't find it. Get the name of the market or closest hotel from the rental company that will assist you on your search. You cannot see the house from the main street and you can't see the tiny street you have to turn into easily. Also be careful if you drive up to the Villa---road is VERY narrow and getting down is horrendous. We got trapped and ended up putting a scrape in our rental--people park all over and just leave their cars--typical city.
The house is fantastic for groups...the rooms on the top floor 5 bedrooms. 4 are very large and connect via doors (which don't lock); you can get out via the balcony if you get stuck in the middle room. There is a very small 4th bedroom on this level, no window but it has its own bathroom, a fridge and a twin bed. The main level has 1 nice bedroom with its own bathroom; it opens into the main balcony. The bottom level has 2 bedrooms that share a bathroom, but it is located in only one of the rooms, anyone staying in the second bedroom has to go into the other room to use the bathroom...Some of the rooms has mini-fridges; bathrooms were nice and clean. There was plenty of space for clothes in the closets too. Each room on the top floor had a tv as well. Cleaning people show up early so you may want to let Fabio know if you want to sleep in. Pool is so nice, we were able to use it in October! Kitchen is big, and it has a pasta cooker which was fun to use! It has an industrial size fridge which is great. Note you are not close to town...you do have to walk about 5-10 min and its all downhill; steep steps, and the walk up is a challenge...highly recommend getting a scooter--or be sure to wear sensible shoes! I would recommend the house. It was a wonderful vacation and the town is just amazing!!

Room Tip: Take one of the 4 main bedrooms on the top floor or the one on the main level --that one is the most private.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLADEIFISICI, Proprietario at Villa dei Fisici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear JVAW,
First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.
 Guest feedback is fundamental for us as it lets us know what we are doing well, in addition to giving us suggestions for improving. We hope to welcome you here again in the near future, and to be your home in Positano.
Sincerely,
VDF Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I with 10 of our closest friends recently spent a week at Villa Dei Fisici in Positano and we can not speak highly enough of this jewel on the Amalfi Coast. We booked the entire villa, which is situated high on the hill with sweeping views of the ocean and picture perfect Positano. It is quite a walk down many stairs to the beach and restaurants, but it is enchanting with so much to see making it an adventure! This villa has 6 bedrooms with ensuites over 4 levels with a fully stocked kitchen, beautiful dining/living areas, laundry and sensational al fresco living on the middle level and the most amazing bar/pool/living area on the bottom level. We arranged a chef to cook for our party one night and the food was fresh, delicious and simply outstanding. The villa is kept spotless thanks to two wonderful hostesses. The villa host whom referred to as "Fabulous Fabio" was extremely professional, attentive, helpful and friendly and made our stay even more memorable. We highly recommend this beautiful property. Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely beautiful, you can not go wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlossyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLADEIFISICI, Proprietario at Villa dei Fisici, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Kind FlossyGoldCoast
First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.
 Guest feedback is fundamental for us as it lets us know what we are doing well, in addition to giving us suggestions for improving. We hope to welcome you here again in the near future, and to be your home in Positano.
Sincerely,
VDF Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews