We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location to start honeymoon”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

everything was strangely pleasant and appealing,
My wife and me had a wonderful stay.
The view over the sea was breathtaking and from there, and thanks to (Rositta), we received accurate and exhaustive informations to visit the village, the Amalfi coast and Capri island, we didn't even use our travel guide.
we will definitly consider another visit...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 440 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel Miramare was probably our best experience of a two week, five city tour of Italy and Switzerland. We were greeted by the staff like we were family and felt very welcomed...all of our needs and wants we're taken care of. Rosetta hugged and kissed me as if we were family when we arrived. She made an iternary for my husband and I which was great because this was our first time in Europe. The apartment we stayed was perfect! The view was unbelievable and beyond our expectations. Each morning we could smell the delicious breakfast cooking. Miramare also made reservations at a wonderful restaurant and accomadations for our day trip to Capri. Not if, but when we return to Positano, we will stay at Hotal Miramare!! The staff are wonderful people and cannot wait to see them again!!!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view....probably one of the best views in the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKB0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Positano was part of our honeymoon destinations and we stayed there for three days. Miramare turned out to be an excellent choice thanks to Rosita! Thanks to her not only did we get the chance to experience the authentic side of Positano but we were also able to visit Capri, Amalfi and Ravello; she would give you all the info you need from how to get there, what to visit and where to eat!
Keep it up Rosita

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunnyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Awesome view! Rooms capture beach town feel. Staff are all very friendly. Rosie treats the guest like family. She even helped us plan activities during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheriftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Albergo Miramare
Our stay here was fantastic and our favorite hotel from our honeymoon tour. It was our first visit to Positano and the Amalfi Coast. Our room was spacious, clean, and had a nice large terrace with amazing views. We also agree with the many other outstanding comments about the hotel staff. Not only were Rosita and Nicola warm and welcoming with recommendations and planning, but everyone was friendly and helpful. Another strong plus for Miramare is the location. For us, it was located in the Goldilocks ring of Positano… not too far away where you feel separated from the center of town, and not too close where it might seem too noisy and less private. While we loved getting out and hiking up to Nocello and the Sentiero degli Dei, we enjoyed just as much watching the boats bustle in and out of town from the lounge chairs on our terrace. Our only thought on our next visit to Positano, is when to make our next reservation with Albergo Miramare. We stayed five nights from September 29 – October 3, 2011 in Room 212.

Positives for us:
Spectacular views from hotel; spacious terrace with two lounge chairs, a table, two chairs, and room to spare!

Hotel room and common areas are clean and well kept. In the evenings our bed and bathroom were refreshed again.

Hotel location is very idea for us by being not too close to the beach, but not too far either. Also, just under stairs that take you to Café Positano and the central town road above.

Our favorite start to the day compared to all of the places we stayed on our honeymoon. Breakfast was full and varied (a little different each morning), and served in a fantastic room with a tree that grows around the walls.


Things that could be better:
Miramare is a bit expensive. Bring your pretty pennies… and ugly ones too.

While climbing steps wasn’t a negative for us, we can see how it could be for some people (special needs, elderly, etc.). Unlike some hotels which are located just off the road through town, you need to climb some stairs to get to Miramare. But then again, you need to climb stairs anywhere you go in Positano. Well worth the exercise.

Room Tip: Make sure to pony up and get a room with a terrace. You didn't come all the way to Positano to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
975 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,463 reviews
0.1 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Via Trara Genoino 29, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $308 - $806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramare (rated four stars) is located in one of the world's most beautiful bays,which offers a combination of undisturbed relax and incomparable scenery.The historic centre of Positano and the main beach are just a short walk away. Hotel Miramare is well known for its excellent staff and for its panoramic breakfast room overlooking the bay. The spacious and comfortable drawing rooms and bar assure an enchanting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing