We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5-star”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Every positive review you have seen/read is entirely true. This is true old school luxury, from the rooms to the food to the staff. Any request no matter how obscure, they will accomodate.

I left my credit card at a restaurant not so close-by, and the concierge (I believe Ricardo) personally made sure it was returned the same night.

The views are unreal. Breakfast is amazing, Just class all around.

Room Tip: Class Class Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Dan S, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were delighted to be able to help you retrieve your card. We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

I've worked in hotels for 15 years and for Leading Hotels of the World for 3 years - that's how I knew of this magical place.In love with the movie "Only You" this was the only place to stay in Positano regardless of the price. It is just beautiful! I've never slept in more luxurious linen I think, it was just bliss. Extreme attention to detail everywhere, especially in the room so I took my time admiring every detail. The staff are all wonderful, very helpful and genuine. Breakfast was just outstanding and the waiters were so charming and not too formal although they maintained perfect service at all times. What made our memory even better is the fact that we left our money in the safe on our way to Capri and noticed only on the boat! We called the hotel and a few hours later, the great Alfonso came on a boat from Positano with our envelope in the stormiest day of the week. And he was so lovely! Just amazing...

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisRasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear ChrisRasch, thank you so much for your wonderfully kind review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly given your experience within the industry. It is extremely reassuring for us and it was an absolute pleasure for us all welcoming you at Le Sirenuse. We were so pleased Alfonso managed to catch up with you on the last day and we very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

25th anniversary trip to Italy included a stay at Le Sirenuse. Location, service, food, feel, all first class. Don't find this level of service much these days. Expensive, but you know that going in. Genuinely friendly staff that call you by name.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Mantalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mantalope, we are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your night with us. Thank you so much for celebrating such a special occasion with us. Many congratulations to you both on you 25th anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We showed up at Le Sirenuse for lunch without prior reservation and we were really trying out luck if a table would be available for us. A reservation is always recommended for dining at Le Sirenuse but we were very fortunate that since it rained a little and we showed up very early that a table for two was available for lunch.

The scenery is amazingly beautiful and breathtaking and I can simply order a cup of cocktail and enjoy the sea breath and the fresh air for hours with books and camera.

We ordered 3 course meal since we were so hungry and every one of the dish was very well prepared and mouth watering. My main dish the pork belly was so well seasoned that I really enjoyed it.

Our waiter Luigi was extremely friendly and speaks fluent English. We were served with great care and I could tell Luigi really enjoys serving guests at Le Sirenuse Hotel.

At night Le Sirenuse serves Michelin star dinner of which it's always full so reservation in advance is a must!

I have thoroughly enjoyed our drinks and lunch here on the balcony of Le Sirenuse Hotel in Positano.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maryann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

To me this is THE place to stay in Positano - a series of houses that were linked together over the years, they create the most charming atmosphere with amazing views down to the coast below. The service is excellent from the moment you walk in till you leave, any question is answered, an inquiry responded to - they can arrange drivers, cars, whatever you want for exploring the Amalfi coast. It is a wonderful hotel, has a fantastic restaurant and other amenities, and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank DaisyHound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear DaisyHound1, what a kind review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognised the private family home feel of our hotel. It was, after all, once a family home and we are still family run - so that feeling is very important to us. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
904 reviews
0.4 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,484 reviews
0.4 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
818 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#23 of 38 in Positano
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $735 - $2,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing