We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complimentary Hotel Boat!”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is a small boutique hotel in the best location. Huge bonus is the complimentary hotel boat that seats 12 people and is available, depending on the day of the week for a 2 hour boat excursion in the morning, & a 5 hour boat excursion in the afternoon that takes you to lunch, & a 2 hour champagne sunset experience. We chose the afternoon boat and had such a wonderful time, especially since there were only 4 of us that signed up for the outing. The hotel has other experiences they offer also that you may be interested in. This is an expensive hotel, we chose to stay in room 55, which has no privacy when you are on the patio as it overlooks the pool that is literally just a few feet away, but was priced lower than the other rooms. The bathroom is immaculate, but did not have a separate shower, just a whirlpool tub shower. The restaurant for breakfast is near the pool overlooking the water and has your usual assortment to choose from. What I really enjoyed was the Champagne bar with a dj overlooking the water. Its so colorful, great music, and the food was yummy small portions. The location of the hotel is perfect as you can walk to the beach in 10 minutes and along the way you are immediately in front of stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 55 is priced lower, but you don't have much privacy with the french doors open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Heather B, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly that you enjoyed the afternoon outing on our boat. Seeing Positano from the sea and exploring our coast is such an important experience and we are always delighted when guests choose to head out on our boat. Thank you for mentioning our champagne and our DJ, Alfonso's, music. He is actually our doorman during the day - we are lucky to have his many talents!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I am a bit late on this one, but as we start planning our next adventure and now that I am more familiar with TA I had to write a review on this place. We spent 9 nights here last September 2016. The staff at this place will do anything for you. They know what you want before you do. By the 2nd day they had our table for breakfast set up with the newspapers I like and the tee pot on the table for our morning brew. This is one classy spot. Great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner or just drinks. The pool area is very classy with poolside fine dining throughout the day. Bring your most expensive outfits and dress up.

Room Tip: You want to be looking out over the pool. Book 12 months in advance or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Travel808J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Travel808J, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us last summer. We are so grateful you took the time to write after all this time and we are delighted to hear your experience with us was so positive. We know breakfast is a special time of day when on holiday so we are pleased you enjoyed our service there. We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nice hotel, beautiful view over the bay, original cliff setting in town, much interesting decorum, some noteworthy antics...original outdoor bar setting with afternoon hors d'œuvre...however did not appreciate...men's bathroom occupied for 10 minutes...then exits a hotel waiter in full uniform from the toilet cubicle and leaves the toilet area without washing his hands !! So much for hygiene !!!! Not great, this is definitely not acceptable !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRAGANZAMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear BRAGANZAMunich, thank you so much for visiting us and leaving your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but your comment on the men's bathroom is of great concern to us and something we will address immediately. Thank you very much for alerting us and please be reassured that this is completely unacceptable to us also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend. This hotel has fantastic service. Truly first class. Fantastic rooms and views. It also has some of the best in the area. Many different choices. From fine dining to more casual. And is in a great central location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcassling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mcassling, what a kind review. Thank you so much for choosing to visit us and for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular, that you were happy with our service, your room and our restaurants and bars. We hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This was our 5th stay at LeSirenuse and we have always found it to be one of the best we have ever stayed with exceptional service and staff, this time was no different with the exception of our room. We booked a deluxe seaview and the room was terrible. Too small for our luggage, terrible view of rooftops and trash and not a full seaview room. #34 is definitely not as advertised and certainly not worth $2200 per night. What was really disappointing was the lack of empathy the front desk staff had. Will give it a 4 star only because of the pool and restaurant t staff. It will take a lot to get us back as the room was actually uncomfortable.....where else do you spend $2200 and two people cannot be in the bathroom at the same time?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank bcarpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
904 reviews
0.4 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,485 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#23 of 38 in Positano
642 reviews
0.4 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $738 - $2,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing