We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life's beautiful pleasures”
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town. Lunch only, with fantastic food, service and breathtaking views. This hotel is first rate. You can just tell! Very very professional without being snooty. Everyone treated us as we were guests.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Manager at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Glenn A, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed lunch with us in our restaurant La Sponda. We try very hard to welcome all of our restaurant guests to the hotel just as we would welcome our hotel guests and we are thrilled to hear you felt very welcome. We would be delighted to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

We returned to Le Sirenuse after 15 years this June. It is a magical place. Perched above Positano overlooking the church and the town and the vast Mediterranean speckled with boats pulled in to harbor, the view is the high point of the hotel. It is also intimate, well maintained, with an excellent staff. They welcome you and take care of your every request and need from the moment you enter the doors. The breakfast overlooking the sea is fantastic. The pool and terrace (all of the hotel in fact) are quite small, but beautiful. You can relax and enjoy every moment and soak up the atmosphere, view, and feel of Positano. Yes, as all the reviews point out, it is extremely pricey. But it is a stay you will remember and savor long after. (The beach is rocky and can be touristy and crowded, so we prefer the pool and the view of the hotel. Yes, Positano is a small quaint town without a lot to do, but it is a perfect spot to enjoy the entire Amalfi coast. We loved the hikes up the cliffs to the hilltop towns above as well.)

Room Tip: Pool terrace rooms are very tiny and too close to the dining and pool itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forts01890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Manager at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Thank you so much forts01890 for your lovely and considered review. We are always especially delighted to welcome back guests who have visited us years before and we are thrilled to have lived up to the memories you have kept for so long. We are very proud of our pool and terrace area, with the views we are fortunate to have, and it is always a pleasure to hear guests talk of spending time there soaking up the atmosphere. We really appreciate your feedback and very much hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The trip to the hotel is a bit rocky but once you get there it is worth the trip! The staff could not be kinder and more helpful. The property is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are impeccable, the food is even better, and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrendyTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Manager at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you Haley S for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we are particularly pleased you enjoyed so many elements of our service and the hotel - it is always wonderful for us to hear, particularly when you mention our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

A perfect long weekend away with my wife, the staff at Le Sirenuse are real professionals. Georgous room with a view over the Amalfi Coast. Candlelit restaurant. Two swimming pools. Just class. Can't remember what we paid but we didn't regret a moment!

Room Tip: Sea view would be a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villabalzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Manager at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you Villabalzana, for the lovely review. We are so pleased you came to visit us for a long weekend with your wife and we are delighted to hear you both had a lovely time. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the features of the hotel and the coast that we are so proud of and we very much appreciate you taking the time to write about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My wife and I came to the Amalfi coast for a wedding. we stayed the first two nights at the Sirenuse. We've been to a few great hotels over the years, but this is the best. we drove from Rome, which was an adventure in itself, along the Amalfi cliffs. I pulled up to the hotel, and for the next 48 hours, had nothing to think or worry about. The staff were great. The room had an amazing view, the restaurant by the pool fulfilled all expectations, the oyster bar in the evening was great fun. the concierge arranged a boat trip with Lucibello boats, with captain Salvatore Russo, that made us feel we were in a movie. Yes, it's expensive. Very. But its worth every cent.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gfielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Manager at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Gfielding, thank you so much for your generous review. We are are always delighted to hear the unique and happy memories our guests have from Le Sirenuse and we are pleased your stay was so special and memorable. We are particularly pleased you were able to get out on the boat with our Captain as this is an experience we feel shows the Amalfi Coast off at its best. Thank you for taking the time to write and we very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.4 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,487 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#21 of 38 in Positano
643 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#13 of 38 in Positano
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: AU$827 - AU$3,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing