We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Everything about this hotel is 5-star...the location, the view, the rooms, the restaurant, and the staff. We loved every minute of our stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkiwilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    77
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
101
580
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This Hotel is a real gem. Only problem is that other luxury holes may be a let down after visiting Le Sirenuse.

Room Tip: Room 47 is expensive but very comfortable and fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luftmdlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our fourth visit to Le Sirenuse in Positano and it never fails to impress us. The staff is top notch and everything is in perfect condition.

We had a beautiful room with a fairly large terrace overlooking the sea where we always spend quite a bit of time during the early morning and late afternoon hours. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is one of the best we have encountered in Europe. Seating is always on the outdoor terrace, weather permitting and it's a perfect way to start the day. The staff is very efficient and always remembers your name after the first morning.

When you check in, you are asked if you wish a morning paper and which one and the breakfast staff delivers it to your table when you first sit down. I'm one of those weird people who doesn't drink coffee, but enjoys iced tea for breakfast, and after the first morning, I never have to ask again. It is always brought to me immediately. They also serve fresh cooked omelets, bacon and sausage if requested.

After June 1st, they take their beautiful wooden boat out of storage and offer free rides two times a week, (I believe). This hotel is simply the finest we have ever stayed in and I think we love it because of the personal touches you don't find in the big hotel chains.

We usually don't stay in hotels or B&B's anymore, as we enjoy apartments and the freedom they give, but Le Sirenuse just calls us back every so often. Everytime we leave, I dream about its beauty and hope that we may return again one day.

One last special thing ... We were staying over Easter weekend and on Easter morning at breakfast, each guest was brought a beautifully wrapped giant hollow Chocolate Easter Egg with Le Sirenuse written across the front. What a special gift.

Room Tip: The Sea View Rooms are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank muddsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Love, love, love this place. Unique, chic, timeless. Oozing with glamour and refined seaside elegance that few hotels in the world can match. 18th century palazzo, packed with the Sersale family's priceless antiques. But the energy is modern and relaxed: the Ipods are filled with well curated Euro tunes, and a DJ works the cocktail hour on the terraces. Dinner on the candlelit terrace is sublime, but not stuffy, and as the evening wore on, 3 men with guitars seranaded us, and eventually half the staff was out there singing their hearts out. La Dolce Vita, indeed. Ocean view, on a high floor, is the ticket. The less expensive rooms can be disapppointing. Lots of honeymooners, but far fewer Americans than Il San Pietro, which locals call The American Hotel.

Room Tip: High floor. Ocean view. Nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bebe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

i went to dinner at the hotel with my wife for our 20th annivesrary and it did not dissappoint
we had 6 course meal the was spectacular . I eat in many restaurants in NYC and this
was over the top ...thank you for great memories

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel61565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.5 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.1 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Property: Le Sirenuse Hotel
Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price range (per night): $930 - $3,524
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing