We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 755*
USD 733*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 290*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 314*
USD 305*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pupetto(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 303*
USD 179*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 310*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 365*
USD 352*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
USD 462*
USD 274*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
USD 633*
USD 527*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,973*
USD 1,693*
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
853
91
32
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
91
32
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baroyster baramalfi coastour honeymoonbeautiful hotelmichelin star restaurantbath productshotel boatan expensive hotelsea viewimpeccable servicepool area isboat tripbreakfast and dinnerprivate boatthe entire hotelluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This Hotel is a real gem. Only problem is that other luxury holes may be a let down after visiting Le Sirenuse.

Room Tip: Room 47 is expensive but very comfortable and fantastic view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luftmdlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our fourth visit to Le Sirenuse in Positano and it never fails to impress us. The staff is top notch and everything is in perfect condition.

We had a beautiful room with a fairly large terrace overlooking the sea where we always spend quite a bit of time during the early morning and late afternoon hours. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is one of the best we have encountered in Europe. Seating is always on the outdoor terrace, weather permitting and it's a perfect way to start the day. The staff is very efficient and always remembers your name after the first morning.

When you check in, you are asked if you wish a morning paper and which one and the breakfast staff delivers it to your table when you first sit down. I'm one of those weird people who doesn't drink coffee, but enjoys iced tea for breakfast, and after the first morning, I never have to ask again. It is always brought to me immediately. They also serve fresh cooked omelets, bacon and sausage if requested.

After June 1st, they take their beautiful wooden boat out of storage and offer free rides two times a week, (I believe). This hotel is simply the finest we have ever stayed in and I think we love it because of the personal touches you don't find in the big hotel chains.

We usually don't stay in hotels or B&B's anymore, as we enjoy apartments and the freedom they give, but Le Sirenuse just calls us back every so often. Everytime we leave, I dream about its beauty and hope that we may return again one day.

One last special thing ... We were staying over Easter weekend and on Easter morning at breakfast, each guest was brought a beautifully wrapped giant hollow Chocolate Easter Egg with Le Sirenuse written across the front. What a special gift.

Room Tip: The Sea View Rooms are well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank muddsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Love, love, love this place. Unique, chic, timeless. Oozing with glamour and refined seaside elegance that few hotels in the world can match. 18th century palazzo, packed with the Sersale family's priceless antiques. But the energy is modern and relaxed: the Ipods are filled with well curated Euro tunes, and a DJ works the cocktail hour on the terraces. Dinner on the candlelit terrace is sublime, but not stuffy, and as the evening wore on, 3 men with guitars seranaded us, and eventually half the staff was out there singing their hearts out. La Dolce Vita, indeed. Ocean view, on a high floor, is the ticket. The less expensive rooms can be disapppointing. Lots of honeymooners, but far fewer Americans than Il San Pietro, which locals call The American Hotel.

Room Tip: High floor. Ocean view. Nothing else.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bebe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

i went to dinner at the hotel with my wife for our 20th annivesrary and it did not dissappoint
we had 6 course meal the was spectacular . I eat in many restaurants in NYC and this
was over the top ...thank you for great memories

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel61565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I started out a 10-day trip to Italy by flying to Rome, then having a driver take us on the three-hour drive to Positano and Le Sirenuse. We would've driven for three days to this magnificent spot. The stunning setting of the hotel, cut straight into the cliffs overlooking the blue waters of the sea, the hospitality, the food and, of course, beauty was perfect. Positano is a jewel and Le Sirenuse is the crowning touch. Grazi!

Room Tip: Really can't go wrong, but if you can upgrade to sea-view, you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Milestogetthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews