We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
244
53
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
53
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite top floor table chairs no lift small kitchen amazing views beautiful room few minutes walk huge balcony main beach visit positano apartment sea town hill angela
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Residence Alcione was the perfect choice for our 4 day stay in Positano. Our suite was spacious, spotless, luxuriously decorated and had the most magical views of Positano and the sea. Each morning a breakfast tray was delivered to our suite for dining on the balcony. The location is wonderful for Positano. It's high enough to be out of the crowds but also easy to get to the boutiques, cafes and beach area. Bring good walking shoes for Positano! Katia and Valentina were warm and welcoming which made our stay extra special. For the same views and location as high-end luxury hotels next door, Residence Alcione is perfection without breaking the budget. We were thrilled with our choice of this charming hotel.

Room tip: Request a suite on a higher floor for fabulous views!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherhasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Beautiful views from the balcony in the suite was breathtaking. We were served breakfast out on the balcony every morning.

The staff were extremely accomodating, helped us book our train tickets, gave advice on restaurants, made reservations for us, always polite and easy to talk too.

The rooms were spacious and clean, aircon was fine, wifi was fine (not great).

The little kitchen was helpful to have.

The walk to the hotel was about 15 minutes from the ferry place, all stairs and uphill (but so is ALL of Positano). Would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Booked hotel through Hotels.com and thought we had booked room in hotel. Upon arrival were met by a member of staff and took approx. Km up hill to their 'annex' Had to carry luggage up two very narrow and steep flight of stairs to apartment. We have a very narrow balcony overlooking an extremely busy and noisy road were the large vehicles toot their horns as negotiating the blind bend, day and night. Unable to sit on balcony due to fumes, noise and actually not wide enough for seats. There is a large terrace to side of building with beds and tables to share with apartment below however, this is not the private balcony expected and anyone could come up from road as door often wide open due to entrance to large garage below.
The apartment itself is extremely clean and staff have been pleasant.
I would urge future visitors to check their bookings, there is no mention of an annex or not on our booking and we would hate anyone to be as disappointed as us!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 180pada7749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Very lovely hotel with a fantastic balcony view of the ocean and cliffs. Probably the nicest hotel we had in Italy with high ceilings, large room, enough balcony space that allows sun-seeking by the deck chair on the afternoon (go to the beach in the morning!), and breakfast in the room on the balcony everyday!

Great hotel and would def stay here again. If the hotel provides free bottles of water like most hotels, and get larger TVs, this would def be an upgrade to their overall rating!

TIP: if you have luggage, definitely opt for the porter service! Yes, it is 10 euros per bag but it is well-worth it considering the walk up the slope! Scrimp one 1 meal and do yourself a favour and use the porter service.

Also, if you had booked ferry tickets online, make sure to get the hotel staff to print them out for you before heading to the port, they will need to see the physical voucher (otherwise, you will have to print it at a cafe nearby and PAY for the printout) before passing you the ferry ticket.

Date of stay: July 2016
4  Thank KelvinT434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel is in a perfect location in Positano! The views from the balcony are gorgeous and the rooms are very spacious and clean. It was so relaxing to have breakfast on the balcony and we also really enjoyed have a kitchenette in our room so we could have snacks on the balcony as well. Katia was extremely helpful during the booking process as well as our entire stay! We would highly recommend and we will definitely choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DawnM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews