We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been better!”
other traveller has booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Kitchen Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View
Kitchen
Veranda
Seating in the veranda
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Philipofm...
Merstham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thoughtfully equipped with all the extras you might need. Great location, lovely views, even a garden where we sat and watched the boats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning in the bed room. The views. Well everything really!
Liked least: It was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment! ”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is charming, has a beautiful view of the sea. Very clean and well maintained. The host Marika was exceptional, she provided a lot of information about transport, places to shop, eat, tours, etc. gave us all the good tips. We also had a very welcoming plate of fresh local fruit on our arrival.
Location is privileged. Walking distance from the main bus stop, close to the market, fish shop, cute restaurants and 10 to 20 minutes walking distance from the beach.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“At Home Feeling!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Have absolutely no regrets about staying here for our longest (8 days) of our Italian holiday.. The landlord Marika and her inlaws Mirella and Catello were gracious and incredibly helpful.The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and has an extrordinary viewing area. A minor criticism would be the bed is comprised of two twins put together and lacked the comfort that most the other apartments we stayed in during our five weeks in ITALY.However, since everything else was excellent I would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation, lovely views and sensational host!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Wow! This apartment was just like living at home...everything was included!!!!
The only difference is that there was also a lovely view here of Positano and the sea from the large expanse of windows!
The location was great as its very close to Chiesa Nuova bus stop which services both the internal Positano bus route and the Nocelle bus route (up the mountain). It's also a stop for the SITA buses from Sorrento and Amalfi.
Even though we arrived a few hours before check-in, Marika met us at the bus stop and lead the way in, then provided us with cold drinks, use of her toilet and even gave us beach towels in a bag so we could pop down to relax by the beach for a few hours!
The air conditioner was very welcome for the hot and humid days and the kitchen had everything we needed plus more-even shot glasses for the local limoncello. Big fridge, oven, microwave and four burner gas stove top.
The whole apartment seemed brand new as it was recently refurbished - and very tastefully so. The bathroom was well designed and has a big opening window for air flow-and more of the view. The bedroom was huge and included lots of cupboards, a safe, another TV, a sofa bed, several mirrors, an iron and board etc.
A big plus for us was the washing machine and long clothes line-with pegs!! We were also very pleased that the Wifi worked really well in all areas and at all times!
Marika has thought of everything a guest could want...she has even compiled a comprehensive folder of things to do in the immediate area and surrounds.
We plan to come back to do a lot more things from this resourceful folder and stay in this gorgeous apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has everything we needed plus a view!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunz_arya
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - Lovely Property!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved this property. It was located at the top of Positano by Cheisa Nuova, which is the major bus stop for Positano. It worked out great for us as we took the Marozzi bus which is the only way to get to Positano from Rome with no changes in mode of transportation. It is also is a major stop for SITA buses that connect to nearby towns - Sorrento, Praiano and Amalfi.

Marika met us at the bus stop the day we arrived. She was extremely helpful - she showed us the property, and advised us of the local stores and restaurants nearby. The property was spotless and looks even better in person than in the pictures. It had all the amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, iron & ironing board, safe, towels, etc. Marika even had a massive folder with recommendations for things to do in Positano and in the nearby towns, including schedules for ferries and buses. She also helped in arranging porters to take our luggage down to the ferry at the port (as we took the ferry to Salerno on our way back, and did not want to risk hauling the bags down ourselves).

The property had the most amazing view overlooking the sea. The bedroom was big and even had a day bed which could be used for an extra person. Without a doubt, I would recommend this location to any one visiting Positano. Thank you Marika for making our stay in Positano a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing