We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
51
42
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
42
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn left out of the hotelstayed herebeachesbreakfastcareurosseasardinia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We spent 4 nights at Piccolo in 2 rooms, one twin, one double. The double faced the small inlet opposite and had a balcony with chairs and table which was nice to sit out in the mornings. The rooms are well furnished and the twin had tea making facilities, a mini bar and a hairdryer/safe. This is all you need to explore locally. The family on site are lovely, Alexandro, Gabriel and the team made our stay really nice. Each morning Alex made us coffee for breakfast (these are extra on the bill but worth it) and the breakfast had a good selection of eggs, ham, croissants, fresh fruit, muesli and yoghurts. We did our stay without a car and this is difficult. however, as we had 2 twenty year olds we explored the buses and took these into Porto Cervo and Cagliana on two nights and then taxis home. The taxis are not cheap!! 40 euros for a single trip from Porto Cervo back to the hotel. The pool is quiet and a refreshing change to the busier beaches but the beaches are spectacular, especially Romazzina. You turn left out of the hotel, up the hill and then there is a sign at the top of the hill. Also opposite the hotel is a bay with hire boats. you can get a guy on the jetty to take you by boat to a beach in the opposite bay which is amazing!!! 1 mile long , 3 restaurants and sand. this is used by all the larger hotels and those arriving by boat each day. Very special beach and worth a visit. It is called Liscia Ruja Beach. The downside as mentioned in a previous review of not having a car is that you only have the restaurant next door. however, it makes amazing pizza and pasta and I can live with that for 4 days just to be in this region. The internet is available when you sit in the reception area, not in the rooms.

Room Tip: room 204 is very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mordy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlPiccoloGolf, Responsabile reception at Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Mr. Mordy1960,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Il Piccolo Golf and we could not agree more: It is always the team that makes the difference.
We appreciate your opinion on our location, Family and we will treasure it in order to perfect the buffet. Our owner is already at work to add new products.
They truly care for our guests and I know that everyone will be so pleased to read your review. It is motivating and gratifying. Thank you.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Claudio
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We were there for 2 nights and it was very pleasant. The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean.
The swimming pool was nice and clean.
Breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly.
*Bring repelent if you are allergic to mosquito bites and want to stay in the outdoor area.
*There's a restaurant right beside the hotel and the pizza is very tasty. We went there for lunch and dinner.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlPiccoloGolf, Responsabile reception at Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Madame Elisa,

Thank you very much for the very encouraging review and for your kind feedback which I will share with all the team here.

It really makes it all so worthwhile when someone enjoys their stay with us as you did and we are thrilled that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Claudio
Fom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Amazing is what Sardinia is!! Truly the "emerald coast" The hotel is in the perfect location! And the staff well, WONDERFUL!! ALL of them!! I made good friends while there for my10 day stay. 100% the best value! The hotel is very clean, very comfortable and extremely relaxing! Breakfast every morning and the host Alex is extremely nice and friendly! Damarys and Gabriel are at the front desk and are wonderful!! My most relaxing vacation yet! ♡♡♡ I recommend this hotel 110%!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenidinello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the garden which our terrace was facing. The very clean rooms are decorated in local style which gives it a special atmosphere. Don't expect anything modern though! Breakfast is decent served outside if preferred and the pool area a perfect place to relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great and just a short drive away from amazing beaches. We loved the four days we stayed!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here in july 2013.. It's a little paradise! Breakfast nice and very nice people.
The location is perfect, near beaches of il principe, cpriccioli, celvia...
Don't have any doubt that would come back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fvasconcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews