We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; stunning views”
Review of Balocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Balocco Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Great location of the hotel; fantastic views overlooking the port.
Nice quiet boutique hotel with breath taking views (our room was massive with a private terrace). Of course you have to pay a premium but it is worth it!

The whole of the hotel was very clean and well maintained.

Very nice pool area; sunny all day long.
However, absolutely awful depressing music played at the pool all day long and the same album every single day of our 10 days stay :(!

Reception staff extremely helpful; especialy Damiro and Franco and the porter!
For a 4 star hotel the breakfasts were very poor, lacking any fresh vegetables and fruits; eggs made to order would be much better than already prepared scrambled eggs in a tray which were often cold.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My heavily pregnant fiancé and I stayed here for 4 nights in august 17.

It is a very nice, boutique style hotel.

There is a very nice man on front desk who helped us throughout the 4 days.

Would definitely return.

You definitely need a car. Not because of where the hotel is, but because everywhere on the costa smeralda is so far spread out

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chiefhelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I would to recommend Balocco hotel not because their staff had asked me to but because I felt the need to do it and share the beautiful experience my family and I had during our stay in the hotel and in the city of Porto Cervo. It was just magical . Everything was perfect from location of the hotel to the standard of the hotel as well as the 5 stars services we had.
If I have one small details that need probably some improvement is the AC in the room where it was bit warm and the size of the bathroom which was bit small for 02 people
Thank you to the staff who was very helpful and friendly and made our stay unforgettable
We will come back again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Na S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and had a fabulous experience.

All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was well appointed as was the whole hotel. The view from our room overlooking the pool and down towards Porto Cervo was stunning.

Breakfast was a continental buffet and provided everything that we needed.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel and will hopefully return for a second stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MattSillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Staff helpful and competent, well located and good cost-benefit.
Only point of improvment is the wi fi which only works in collective areas like reception, pool and restaurant.
Near to good restaurants and beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: Near to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilhano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.4 km away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
0.9 km away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#7 of 21 in Porto Cervo
318 reviews
1.6 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#9 of 21 in Porto Cervo
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo
#11 of 21 in Porto Cervo
357 reviews
7.6 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
1 km away
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balocco Hotel

Address: 07020 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range: $151 - $817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Balocco Hotel is located in the north-east of Sardinia, in one of the most exclusive areas of Costa Smeralda, between Porto Cervo and Liscia Di Vacca, close to Marina Nuova, Pevero and Liscia Ruja.The hotel has the Costa Smeralda’s architecture and is built in a very quiet area surrounded by mediterranean vegetation.It offers 41 rooms 8 of which are junior suites and suites, with a fantastic view and it is easly connected to many facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Balocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balocco Hotel Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing