We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
208
122
29
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
122
29
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area junior suite lovely hotel costa smeralda breakfast is served stayed here for nights restaurants within walking distance hotel is situated would highly recommend this hotel a lovely stay cold meats great room poolside restaurant steep hill min walk olbia airport nice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Wonderful stay at Balocco - the staff is super accommodating yet laid back and really want you to have a fantastic experience. Damino at the front desk is wonderful and worked to get us a free upgrade and answer any questions that we had about the area, etc. Thank you Hotel Balocco for a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler113368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hilltop location, lovely views, easy walk into town, extremely helpful staff, great room - 2 bed junior suite - restaurant perched on hillside with fantastic views in three directions, good food if slightly limited menu, but go for the specials if stumped.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dmjplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location with a wonderful environment and panoramic scenery of the stunning Costa Smeralda.
Tasty, local unforgettable food served at the Hotel Restaurant Anna's restaurant specially tiramisu and their fresh linguine .
Professional, friendly and approachable staff who made my experience unique and unforgettable.
Thank you to all !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel, great view, very welcoming and friendly staff!
Restaurant with a good menu and the food was amazing!
Poor wifi connection and insufficient hot water in the bathroom but very positive review!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank branco_sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was our second stay at the Hotel Balocco and was every bit as good as the first. My partner chose this hotel for her special birthday and had a fabulous time, Its very quiet, just perfect with super view of the marina below. We loved the pool area, lovely and clean, quiet, and lovely comfy cushions on the sun beds. Breakfast was buffet style and caters for all tastes. Smashing start to the day, sitting outside in the sun, having breakfast on the verandah soaking up the beautiful view.
We were slightly disappointed to find that the hotel restaurant was no longer there. We ate there quite a few times on our previous trip and loved the food. there are a few eateries within easy walking distance, but as the hotel is quite remote, a car certainly would be beneficial. Highly recommended for value for money, peace and quiet.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jennifer190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews