We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the pool
Entrance to the villa with views of Monte Moro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
view of the pool
Entrance to the villa with views of Monte Moro
The villa nestled between the mountains and the Mediterranean
The dining room, living room, TV
The dining room, living room, TV
The veranda where you consume from breakfast to dinner through lunch and to relax with a book or enj
The full kitchen and well equipped with door to the porch
Master bedroom with attached the bathroom
Room with two beds that can be joined into a double bed
Room with two beds that can be joined into a double bed
Bathroom with shower adjacent to the master bedroom
Bathroom shared with shower
View front of the house in spring
Lawn in front of the porch with grazing cows
Crystal clear waters in Costa Smeralda
Crystal clear waters in Costa Smeralda
Nuragic village in Arzachena
View of Porto Cervo
Il Fungo,(the Mushroom), monumental rock symbol of Arzachena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La GJANDA is a lovely villa in a fantastic, peaceful location - yet within easy reach of the fantastic beaches of the Costa Smeralda and La Maddalena. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the mountains was unforgettable and the private pool was great in the afternoons when the beaches became busier.
Our thanks to Ennio for being a very helpful and knowledgeable host and for being on hand to answer any questions or give advice.
We would all love to return!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauramill...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for a week in September, and it was amazing. Perfect setting and the views are amazing from the villa. The beaches are all so close and definitely worth a visit, as they are all beautiful.

I would recommend travelling about 30 minutes to Palau, and getting a boat to see all the islands around La Maddelana. We did this three times and snorkelled and swam in the crystal clear ocean. Absolurtely perfect.

Ennio is an amazing host, and was very helpful with recommendations on places to see and places to eat. My favourite place was La Candela. I won't spoil the surprise, but it is worth it!! If you are looking for traditional Sardinian food, this is the place to go!!

We will definitely be visiting again, it was by far the best holidaywe've ever been on. Thank you again Ennio for helping us with everything, and being an amazing host!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: Only spending a week there, wish we had spent longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Hi Laura,
grazie, grazie, grazie!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting, lovely accommodation and great host.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Ennio's lovely house in August of this year and were delighted with the location and the accommodation. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday away from the crowds and with beautiful views, this is the place for you. The only noise we heard was the tinkling of the cow bells down in the valley below. So relaxing! Ennio is a wonderful host and is a mine of information on what to do and see in the area. We would highly recommend it for both families and friends and hope to go back one day ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement
Liked least: Les guêpes
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
505Aileen
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location for family holiday and early morning running”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday staying in Ennio's villa. The location is half way up a road which turns into a path that leads up to what they call Mount Morro. The advantage of being a couple of miles up is stunning scenery, no noise except from the cows, no Mosquitos and a challenging route for early morning running. I enjoyed the same run each morning, the few miles up, no dogs and just the odd few hill walkers then easy back down with incredible views. The villa is a few miles from a town called Abbiadori which has a superb bakery/cafe called Sa Conca in which we had a coffee each day followed by a different beach all within another few miles and all with stunning turquoise coloured sea water. At night every restaurant (and there are many all over) offered quality Italian food and cheaply - can't beat a pizza done properly in a wood burning oven for 6 Euros At Gambero Rossa just at the bottom of hill toward Abbiadori. Don't bother too much with Portoe Curvo itself as it appeared too expensive. All in all - a great place for family holiday which has something for everyone including runners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kids said wifi did not always work which parents liked!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy S
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, beautiful area, great host!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 2 children (11 and 13) stayed for a sunkissed week in June. The location is simply amazing, with dramatic rock faces surrounding the villa and native cows in the valley below. You are gauranteed peace and tranquility. The villa is well appointed and could sleep more if a larger group were interested. We used the villa as a base to explore the area, dipping in the pool in the evening before going out. A car with a competent driver is a must. At the bottom of the hill you will see a turning left, the next pizzeria here (up the white winding stairs) is both traditional and reasonably priced. We would say that the boat trip is amazing, the food aboard was simple, local and fantastic. The highlight was watching dolphins breaking over the bow of the boat, and exploring amazing beaches along the archepelago. Local beaches are great, but a road trip to Carla Brandichi will not be forgotten, it is something special.Explore, enjoy and many thanks Ennio, he speaks English and has many good ideas to make your trip extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location in tranquil surroundings
Liked least: Expensive to eat out so choose wisely or shop and stay in!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing