We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
25
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
25
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located luigi wild sea island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Thanks to their amazing hospitality and refined taste, Luigi and Angela succeeded in creating a wonderful little hotel, far from everything unless the essential. The hotel is located right over the sea and in a part of the island where only nature and beauty have their place.
For the happiness of their clients - which become more friends than clients as days pass - Luigi and Angela handle everything : finding a boat for a private trip, serving you very good wine, preparing fresh ricotta breakfasts and giving you invaluable advice on what you should see & do on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were very excited about staying here. As no.1 of B and Bs in Ponza we were led to expect a quality experience. The good bit - the location with views over the sea. But the rest was very disappointing: the walk up each evening quite tough up steep hill - but we were there in a heatwave. Breakfast very poor , no juice, croissants or cereal as promised on website. No hot water for first eve and morning - owner forgot to switch it on! Breakfast served in owner's back patio with no view at all. Outside area very scruffy and dirty - didn't see anyone using area with view ever over the 3 days we were there. No shampoo or shower gel provided until we asked on third day and were provided with the remains of a family shampoo bottle. No beach towels or bathrobes provided. I raised these queries with the owner who was rather evasive about the promises contained in the English website. But as an Italian speaker, i knew the promises were also on the Italian version. I do suspect the italian reviews but just wish I had read the poor reviews as I would never choose this again - especially at 110 Euros - daylight robbery.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Puccini27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

It is almost on the tip of the Island, with a commanding view. Luigi, the owner, will make whatever possible to let you spend your time in the best possible way. You can reach two swimming spots by walking, which is a gift for this island. If you like a quiet place, a good breakfast, a great swimming, there you have to go.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the door on the large terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fnand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The room was very nice and comfy. The views from the B&B are amazing. The family running the place are sweet and sooooo helpful that they make the stay there great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

We are just back from a few days at the bed & breakfast Il Cigno in Ponza. The quality and location of the bed and breakfast together with the friendly hospitality of the owner, Signor Luigi greatly contributed to make our staying on the island such an enjoyable experience. The Bed and Brekfast is a house in two levels built in the typical style of the island. It is surrounded by wineyards and mediterranean "macchia" the typical vegetation of the italian coastline. One of the highlights of the bed & breakfast is the very large terrace overlooking the sea. From there the eyefield is filled with the blue of the sea and the green of the vegetation. No other buildings or human-made constructions come to disrupt the view. Getting to the beach is a five minutes walk and the public bus service that takes you around the island stops 100 metres away. Mr Luigi takes care of everything in the house, and actually build it over the last 20 years. He moved to Ponza from Rome in the early 90s and never left the island since. Breakfast is served in the garden and consists of a light, italian style combination which can be personalised on demand (my girlfriend went for tomatoes and cheese instead of the more classical bread and butter and biscuits). We felt Mr Luigi would happily share a meal with the guests when he gets too much fish from the local fishermen: we missed barbequed sword fish because we were not around at the right time! He also organised for a us to rent scooters and gave important advice on where to go for a real taste of the local cuisine. our room had a view on the sea and it was simply but nicely furnished. The price was average for a bed and breakfast in Italy but the location of the house made it a far more luxurious place than many other more expensive hotels.
The main centre of the island, called also Ponza is located on the opposite side of the island, therefore if one wants to enjoy the island night life and bars should take into account renting scooters or taking the bus (every half or one hour depending on the season and the mood of the driver). We found scooters the best way to move around both during the day, to access the many little coves and beaches and in the evening.
There are many pictures of the bed and breakfast and island on the website [--]
We defintely recommend it.

9  Thank Ale_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews