We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
66
81
25
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
81
25
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hair dryer in the bathroom the perfect spot charming hotel beautiful island joy ferry location ponza
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this charming hotel in the beautiful island of Ponza and we loved every second of it. First, the location. You just can"t beat the location, how perfect it is. Actually, Hotel Mari will be one of the first things that you will see when leaving the ferry and it's located right in the middle of services and multiple restaurants. The staff was warm and always extremely nice, which made us feel right at home with a genuine hospitality that you just can not fake. The hotel itself was very petite and very charming with loads of character. I've been traveling quite a bit around the world, from upper class hotels to budget hotels and I have to say that Hotel Mari and it's staff won us over with it's charm. Very reasonably priced clean rooms, wonderful staff and a perfect location should be enough to give it a shot, so if you are considering a hotel in Ponza, this is certainly a hotel I can fully recommend with my whole heart

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teemu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed at Hotel Mari for eight days. The hotel is located in the perfect spot of town. Beautiful views, clean and large rooms, the staff more than accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was more than satisfying and Teresa was a joy, greeting you with a cup of espresso every morning. The only issue I had was the hair dryer in the bathroom. It looked like a vacuum cleaner hose with no suction. Ponza is a beautiful island and you get the feel of the island when staying at Hotel Mari!

Room tip: Pick a room on the seaside it is a killer view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c58al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful reception with Tina, who called local boat tours for us and recommended a great trip. Our triple room resembled a boat cabin, dark wood and two levels, with a lovely seaside terrace. We slept very well, with sounds of the busy harbor as a background. The A/C was not very powerful (no temp control) but we were comfortable at night. As in many parts of Italy, our shower was very small, and "the bathroom showers with you!"

The hotel was very clean, with friendly staff always available. The highlight for us was breakfast, with Teresa's wonderful hospitality and loads of delicious, homemade pastries, fresh yogurt and coffees, and oranges for juicing.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated at the port of Ponza. We booked a normal room for 3 nights but luckily they gave us a room with a sea view. The rooms are perfectly maintained and are spotlessley clean. We always had fresh clean towels everyday. The breakfast is very good. The hotel staff are all friendly and nice. The day of our departure they made us leave our luggages. Before we leave, they let us use a service room to take a shower and even lend us some towels. This hotel is highly reccomended.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel has a perfect location, on the sea front of the harbour in Ponza. It is a bit pricey, but clean and comfortable. We had a room with a view of the harbour, and also with a little balcony. The harbour can be a bit noisy, but that is how it has to be when the town is buzzing with visitors. Breakfast was excellent. Would consider staying there again, if I ever get back to Ponza.

But: They should get wifi, three days without wifi was a bit hard to live with...

Room tip: I would prefer a room facing the harbour, as we had.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlopsyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews