We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
307
33
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
33
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great continental breakfast pastries comfortable stay lorenzo antiques maps fridge lucca
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The place is cosy and really Pretty. It has a real Tuscany feeling to it, the furniture's and the décor is rustic.

Breakfast is typical Italian, mainly sweet with cakes, croissants and other sweet things like break and jam, coffee espresso and cappuccino are offered, in addition to juices.

Definitely a good place to visit again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Giulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

"A good place to visit again!"
WOW :)!
Thanks a lot for your review!
Kind regards
Ilaria & Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed in Locanda San Marco for 3 nights, and were pleasantly surprised by it. Quiet and beautiful location near the charming city center. We parked our car at the private parking of the hotel. Perfect, including flawless wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snarf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thanks for your review, thanks for your nice words!
Kind Regards,
Ilaria and Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The kindness of the owners and their care for every possible detail made our stay fantastic. Breakfast is great and in case you feel like having a cup of tea or coffe or something stronger to help you deal with the great local cuisine, there is a room for that. And all is free. Plus the interior design of the flats is just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta-Ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

FANTASTIC? PERFECT?
WOW :)!
Thank you so much for your review ,
Ilaria and Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for just one night in this lovely locanda in the centre of Pistoia but it was so comfortable we could have stayed a week! Lorenzo dealt very efficiently with our last minute booking and found the perfect room to accommodate us and our two cats. He gave us a spacious room with small lobby so they wouldn't immediately walk out into the corridor. The adjoing shower room was well appointed and perfectly adequate. We loved the decor and loving restoration of the old building. Just outside our room there was a very nice terrace for smokers where the cats could run around. Also a fully equipped kitchen for use of guests with fridge, drinks, snacks etc Everything was spotlessly clean and well cared for. Breakfast was served downstairs and in warm weather maybe outside on the patio too. Nice cornetti and good coffee, fresh juices etc.
The location is perfect as it it takes less than 5 minutes to walk to Piazza Duomo and all main historical centre of Pistoia. I highly reccommend a visit to this lovely medioeval town with a really beautiful centro storico and a stay in this locanda. Grazie Lorenzo for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are different so check out what you need/like.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review!
We love pets and your cats were adorable guests!
A big hug to you and your lovely GATTI!
Ilaria and Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Great experience!

A mixture of the old charm of a palazzo with all necessary modern amenities that provide comfortable stay! The rooms have a good size and the bed is very comfortable, always with crispy clean white linen. Modern shower that provide a relaxing bath after a day visiting the the great attractions of the surroundings.

A nice guest kitchen is open 24 hours a day with a coffee maker, different teas and cookies so you can always have a hot beverage at any time.

Delicious breakfast that can be taken either in a charming room with painted ceilings or on the nice internal patio surrounded by plants. The use of old chinaware makes the experience even more interesting.

But the most important thing this charming place offers is the friendly treatment the owners give you from the start. They go the extra mile to make your stay a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Each room is unique but all are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strabuschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria N, Direttore generale at Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

We are pleased that your experience at the Locanda San Marco has been positive.
Thank you for your beautiful words!
A friendly greeting,
Ilaria and Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews