We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the most relaxing stays that we have had.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peschici, Province of Foggia, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paul D
Corbin, Kentucky
2 reviews
“One of the most relaxing stays that we have had.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Peschci is a hidden treasure. Casa Eloise is a great apartment in the heart of the city. The owner Lucia will make sure your stay is a great one. The night time spent on the roof deck was fantastic. Be prepared to climb lots of steps to where ever you want go. Parking can be tricky. Be sure you take the boat cave tour. The beach is beautiful and the two reserved lounge chairs makes it perfect. Local attractions including St. Michale's Cave and San Padre Pio's church are worth your visit. We plan to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: wi-fi connection was poor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgspices
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful return visit”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What can we say? We loved it. This was a repeat visit for us as we were here in 2012 at about the same time of year. We were delighted that our memory of the place was exactly as we recalled it. The location, views, and general ambiance are spectacular. Best value and with wonderful hosts (Lucia and Vincenzo). We will return for a third visit in the future. Please see our previous 2012 review for more details.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and hosts.
Liked least: No wifi, but that's not a real problem. :-)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timber-Co...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellissimo Non!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First the good points - very clean, very spacious (if you don't mind being under another apartment with the associated noise - more later) and good location. Meet and greet was very good, but parking in high season was a nightmare!! And getting from the parking possibilities ('down by the farmacia') to the apartment is not for the faint hearted!

On the other hand, where do we start - we take apartments because we can go to local markets (but these are somewhat limited) and cook local produce in the Italian style - unfortunately, the cooker was not working properly, the thermostat had obviously gone (no prior checks carried out) which meant that everything had to be cooked on the top) and the TV is tiny.

Now the outside private space - firstly, it isn't private (the access from the other apartment to the roof space was through this 'private space' ie they had a doorway from their lounge area through this 'private area' and overlooked it from several places - what 'private space'?

The barbecue was (there is no other word for it) disgustingly dirty and the sink likewise (not fit for use)

If you have a young family in the apartment above (we all know that kids bang about like elephants) forget siesta!!!

We booked in for two weeks (based on the previous review) but shipped out after one week for a locale that delivered peace, tranquility and privacy!

This is not the first apartment we have taken in Italy (we have travelled extensively in Italy) so this is not a first timer review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for the review which gives us the opportunity to improve our services. In order to give all our current and future guests a clear picture of the situation, let us point out that:
- As stated clearly in the description, the apartment is in a pedestrian area surrounded by plenty of space available for parking also in high season: “down to pharmacia” is just the closest (50 mt) but is not the only one, it is in a normal size street (neither narrow nor steep) and has been used by inhabitants and our guests as well for years with no problem
- The cooker is working but we accept your suggestion of showing to all our guests how it is working at the arrival. Moreover, we are thinking to translate all the instruction in English and not –as till now- only the main points.
- The outside private space is a large terrace and it is private. What is not private, as clearly stated in the description, are the stairs in one of the corners going to the solarium.
- The barbeque is not part of the equipment of the house as it is clearly stated in the description but was accidentally left from previous guests.
- Sink is aged and is in porcelain, a porous material: having it crystal clear is almost impossible. We make it go through the full cleaning process as all the house every time there is a new guest.
- Noise: beside the fact that at that time the guests were the only guests, we acknowledge the advice and possible concerns when young families are around, but given the fact that the two apartments are close and some noise may be heard, we put extra attention at booking in “isolating” big families by taking just one reservation of that kind at a time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenYMcK
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 10 very special days in Casa Eloise in June, 2014. From the moment we arrived, we knew we'd made a great choice for our holiday destination - and that we were in great hands. The owner's husband, Enzo, did everything he could to make us feel welcome, including a tour of the beautiful town of Peschici and some great personal recommendations. The town has a fantastic atmosphere and everyone we encountered was very friendly. We have to give special mention to the L'angolo Divino Enoteca and the Gelateria Pina Gel beside it, and the lovely people that run those fine establishments. All of Enzo's recommendations were absolutely spot on and it wasn't easy to leave when our holiday came to an end.

Casa Eloise is very well equipped and very well maintained. There isn't anything more we needed. The sun beds on the beach is a real plus - and more so given they're part of a very nice, laid back beach bar/restaurant run by a great character, Mr Pepito.

Finding out that it wasn't possible to rent a car or a bike in the town, and that the buses are less frequent than you might be led to believe, was less of a problem due to the warm and generous nature of Enzo and other kind folk we met in Peschici and its surrounds. Already, we're planning our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landlord, location, kitchen
Liked least: Leaving. No wi-fi (but only because we thought there would be)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace, the beach, and the feel of the town.
Liked least: Trying to park...tough occasionally, but not impossible.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing