We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable!”
PANORAMA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PANORAMA
The little alcova
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
PANORAMA
The little alcova
the view
oceanview from the vineyard
front of the property
the duchena
the vineyard
stairs to the tent
the beduin tent
sleeping under the stars
kingsize bed dressed with beautiful OnceMilano linen
sleep well princess
candlelight!
the military tent
the military tent hosts a queen size  bed
view from the tent
queensize bed in thee little church..enjoy the peaceful and the holy night
the main dammuso
Bedroom  Sardone
kitchen
kitchen
the outside kitchen
the view
bathroom one
bathroom two
bathroom two
yoga on the deck...namaste!
relax on the hammock
the outside  living
the view
view of the property from the sea
crystal water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pantelleria, Islands of Sicily, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This gem of a handesigned place by Roberta and Tommasso should be in all the interieur magazines, Dammusso dei Turchi is even more beautiful in real life. The national reserve around have lots of animals, birds and if not at least the falcones make you feel that you are living in a natural dream, so rare these days. The chef Angela will make you discover a cuisine rare to most people , and be sure that she take you snail hunting along the cliffs.Her hospitality make everybody feel relaxed and fulfilled. They say you cry upon arrival in Pantelleria, and by sure you cry when you have to leave Pantelleria, and Dammuso dei Turchi, tusen takk !
(For private pictures of our stay,please have a look at Instagram:#ArtsofChange.)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faimfatal...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Living a Dream”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Il Dammuso dei Turchi is like living in a dream. Everything is perfect, and it is beyond anything I could have ever imagined. The property itself is incredible, including the amazing glamping experience in the vineyards, where the millions of stars shine so brightly over your head and the sound of the sea is just footsteps away. The king-sized bed in the tent is so fluffy and welcoming, it calls you to sleep every night after a beautiful and relaxing day on the island. The ancient dammuso is also a gem, and it was a delight to spend some nights enjoying the peacefulness of sleeping in a volcanic stone house that was built in the 1800s. Angela, the owner and our host on the property was an angel. She made sure to take care of everything we could possibly need, and went above and beyond to make our trip the best holiday we have ever experienced. Her cooking is divine and rivals some of the best restaurants I have had the pleasure of dining at all over the world. She uses local ingredients and everything is made fresh each day. I have never been pampered and taken care of as much as at Dammuso dei Turchi. The grotto, just footsteps away, is in a protected UNESCO heritage site, and the waters and snorkeling are amazing! So many fish and such a refreshing and relaxing swim. I loved our holiday at Dammuso dei Turchi and have fallen in love with the property, Pantelleria and the entire family at Dammuso dei Turchi (Angela, Tommasso and Roberta!). We will definitely be back and can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu D
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ultimate luxury!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Dommaso dei Turchi was probably my favorite holiday ever. A holiday where time fades away, letting the horizon taking you out of bed and rythming your day, from the first bath to the last. A holiday that is both simple and sophisticated, where every detail counts yet doesn't matter anymore. A paradise made true by Angela, who turned this place into a true destination of its own by being such an incredible host. Beyond her cooking that rivals the best tables of Sicily (my words can't make as much justice as my girlfriend's pictures), Angela made us feel like family. I hope we made such guests, and I wish I could speak more than 3 words in Spanish and barely 2 in Italian! Grazie (1) Mille (2) Angela and I wish I get my Pantelleria passport sometime soon to come back! <3

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not stating longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameliachr...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth?”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Couldn't be a better place to spend time in Sicily. Even those who detest the idea of a campsite would cry to even be in this place! Had the best stay, lovely place, people and area. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmsl666
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary glamping experience in Sicily......”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed her for a week in June with some friends and our kids. We were all in all 6 people which was perfect. We flew from Copenhagen and had a night in Venice before flying to Pantelleria next morning. We did not know what to expect but were completely blown away. The property is so amazing and leaves you speechless - the photos just not even come close to reality...the view, the terrace, the cove with the crystal clear waters etc - but the real gem was the tent in the vineyard that the owner leaves out over the summer. To sleep there with my 2 kids was an experience that will never be forgotten. It is a tent - but you feel like you are in a super suite of a Four Season Hotel. Huge king size bed, sofa and romantic lighting with two candles chandeliers! On top of that in the middle of the vineyard - chic is such a poor word to explain and get the feeling of this. It HAS to be experienced.
We hired Angela for cooking some days. She does not speak English but with google translate and our little Italian knowledge it worked out perfect. She cooks regional Italian food - home cooked meals and as I always love to tell a cook to surprise me with something extraordinary - she even got us fresh sea urchins and cooked an unforgettable pasta for us. Angela is an incredible host, cook and she made our vacation just that little bit better that you always look for when you go on vacation....local, charming sweet and so friendly. She even babysat for our kids one night (9,7,6) "THANK YOU Angela - Vediamo la prossima estate!!!"
This place makes you feel like you are in a private hotel - the service by Angela, the amenities, beach bag provided, swimming equipment and I can go on and on. We did find out that the owner of the villa owns a 5 star hotel on the Caribbean coast of Mexico which shines through with nothing missing at all. You want to have a carefree vacation...feel like royalty...sleep like a sheik...and smile all day like a rock-star - this is where you go next time on vacation....!!!

Danske "venner" - hvis i vil prøve noget ud over det sædvanlige som i aldrig vil glemme er det her. Jeg ved godt det er lidt pebret - men jeg lover det er det værd :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Dear Mimi,
Your enthusiasm is really a gift for me. Thank you for the beautiful review and it really explains the vibe of the island and my property. Like you i'm also in love with the tent in the vineyard, it is really a masterpiece!! I am honoured that Angela took such good care of all of you. She fell in love with the island many years ago and her dream has come true. Having her taking care of my guests with her skills makes itself a perfect vacacion i think.
I hope to see you back next year.
All the best, arrivederci Mimi!
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing