We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
133
59
23
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
59
23
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Six of us spent a night at this hotel when we visited Paestum to see the amazing ancient Greek temples. As we drove up to the hotel, the proprietor directed us to the (free) parking area behind the hotel. Later, after we checked in and received our room keys and the password for the (free) WiFi, he opened a bottle of wine and poured each of us a glass to welcome us. After our visit to the Greek temple area, we returned to the hotel to a delicious meal in a friendly setting. The next morning, the breakfast featured a full buffet. We were then asked by the waitress if we would like some eggs and bacon. These were presented in a beautiful fashion. All in all, we all enjoyed our stay and would heartily recommend this hotel to future visitors to Paestum.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Norman_Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Our family of three stayed for two nights in August 2015. We wanted something close to the beach and near the ruins. The staff at the hotel make this a special and welcoming place. Beginning with pickup at the train station to the first class service at dinner. Alessandro is terrific and makes sure that guests are taken care of.

Our reservation included dinner which was first rate.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCfamily_20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We've been in this hotel in summer 2015, main goal was to have beach vacation. The hotel is 5 min walking from the beach, but I can't say that beach was that super good.. The room was quite nice, simple, but comfortable. Good conditioning, specially in summer. The restaurant offers really tasty food, of Italian cuisine, different dishes every day. So it's better take it with food, specially that it's quite cheap for such delicious food. The stuff refused to speak English to us at all, and they were serving mostly Italian people. In the end started to ignore us totally.. Strange that people can speak English around country, but only not in this hotel.. Also I had a feeling that they just don't want to help and explain it with language misunderstanding. Totally nothing to do in city, except ruins, which are really boring.. It's more fun to go just 100 km by train from there and visit Pompeii.. But whole around area of hotel looks like a big gypsy market and air sometimes smelled liked cows poop.. And in all this stuff behave like their hotel is the most classy and elite..
My thought that it's better go there for family vacation.. Cheap and nice quality in hotel, but nothing more..

P.S. Not all pics made exactly in this hotel. In fact looks little worse..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This friendly and welcoming hotel is mere steps from the beach. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is warm and friendly. The food was delicious and our stay was just too short. I hope to get back one day.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank DonB_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Service excellence
Staff very nice and polite.
Room space ok TV very small.
Shower very poor.
Hot water poor.
When you shower water go out and all the toilet is wet.
Dinner is good,
Breakfast is poor,
On the Buffet no salat or cheese , ham . You have to order it.
Parking and Internet good.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews