We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
185
65
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
65
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt double windows no elevator pastry the owner nice living room long flight of stairs family affair underground tour breakfast is served restaurant downstairs delightful inn panini street noise piazza del duomo stunning cathedral the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The location of this B&B is superb. It is right in the middle of the heart of the old town of Orvietto. The host Serena is friendly and helpful. Our room faced the street and the big magnolia tree in the Square. The square is lively during the day with shopping, street performers and restaurants. One afternoon we went back to the room to relax and were able to sit with the windows open and listen to a good street musician (when the big double windows are shut I did not notice any street noise). The only feedback I would give the establishment regards breakfast. Breakfast is served in the neighboring coffee shop that is run by a family member. The staff seemed inconvenienced by the B&B guests coming in to breakfast. The contrast between the welcoming of the B&B and the lukewarm reception at the coffee sop were noticeable. However, that would not prevent me from recommending this or going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a very nice BnB in the middle of Orvieto that we stayed in for 2 nights. Very clean and comfortable, and close to everything.
The owner Serena, was super friendly and accomodating!
We can recommend this place 100%, and we would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a great place to stay in Orvieto. Our room was lovely, huge, and spotless. The bathroom was also large with an awesome jet shower. Serena, the owner, is incredibly friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable. It's located steps from the duomo and breakfast is included. Really, you can't beat this place. And Orvieto is the coolest place in Italy!

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than after days, ask for a room with kitchen.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Right in the middle of Orvieto where you can walk to everything. Even so it is quiet and peaceful. Friendly staff. Make sure you give yourself plenty of time to see all of Orvieto. Suggest atleast two days if not more.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iamoffthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at La Magnolia for three nights with my wife, and I can strongly recommend it.

Serena, the host, is very friendly and helpful. She has great tips for what to do in Orvieto and even made special breakfast for us.

We stayed in an apartment at the b&b, and it was lovely and spacious.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D660LWchristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews